We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lajadira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Olimpia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$175
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Piccolo Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$85
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$10,181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$1,100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$111
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
55
45
20
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
45
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingshuttle bus servicereception staffski roomwould stay here againexcellent hotelgaragesaunabootssteamskiingtowndolomiteswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 132 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best about this hotel is the spa. Three different saunas and a nice pool. The location is along the rather busy main road and some 20 minutes walking distance from Cortina city center. This means some noise and quite a lot of walking. In general the staff does not speak English very well but it works.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in lajadira for 5 days for our ski trip. The hotel is great by all standards. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the front desk receptionist Paula and Alessandro were extremely friendly and helpful.
We have stayed in the modern rooms and they were large, neat and clean. Breakfast was very good and provided a very large variety of food choices. The hotel provides a shuttle throughout the day to all different ski lifts in cortina which was extremely helpful and really makes a difference as you don't have to worry about carrying your skis or walking distances with ski boots. Would definitely come back and would very strongly recommend this place!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Selim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My family just spent four nights at the hotel in one of the comfortable new rooms which was very stylish with minimalist design using only one kind of local wood and with lots of daylight thanks to the large windows down to the floor. The spa is all new and we enjoyed the steam room and two types of sauna after skiing. The friendly receptionists went out of their way to accommodate special requests. Breakfast was generous and the free shuttle to the ski-lift saved us a lot of time looking for parking space. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we would love to come again with the children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumfart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I booked this trip before I found out I was pregnant so we needed somewhere that was quite close to the centre and that had facilities I could use whilst he was on the slopes!
I was very happy with this hotel. The local italian guy on reception (I can't remember his name) was lovely and so helpful - despite his little English. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to anywhere in the town centre - you can call anytime and they will pick you up!
We had a hire car, but probably didnt need it as the hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre.
We had only of the newer rooms and it was nice, comfortable and clean. We only stayed 2 nights but as we were the only guests it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. The pool is lovely and relaxing but massages are only provided on weekends.
I would recommend some of the near by restaurants - plenty to chose from.
Overall good value for money and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liviburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was our second time in Cortina. We found this hotel in a last minute and did not expect much but result exceed our expectation. Hotel is conveniently located in a 5 min driving to the center of Cortina, free parking. Staff service is outstanding. They did everything possible to accommodate our every request and make our vacation remarkable. We had a large room, very comfortable with a big bathroom and gorgeous view from the balcony. Shuttle service was provided every morning to the ski lift and back afternoon. A lot of renovations are done recently; ventilated ski room is a very nicely done in a wood with shelves and warming holders for the boots. We used sauna every afternoon, also looks like professionally done recently, with a nice resting area. Breakfast was very good with a perfect coffee, cold cuts, yogurt hot croissants and fruits. We like this place very much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews