We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, service, at a nice close to town”
Review of Lajadira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lajadira Hotel
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I'm surprised with the negative reviews because I found the staff at Lajadira Hotel to be outstanding. The concierge staff catered to all our needs and were truly outstanding. Sergei drove us from the hotel to the center of town, the ski resort, and back. Him and the other people who work at this hotel are truly fantastic! Granted the hotel isn't a 5 star hotel - it's not very fancy. We had to hold up the toilet seat when we had to urinate, but the service and the food more than makes up for that slight inconvenience. The home made pasta for dinner was out of this world. The breakfast spread was just as superb. And when we wanted coffee of any kind and a croissant during the day, the front desk would leave the desk and make it for us! A truly nice find and I'm glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

Service was scatty at his best througout our stay (crammed carpark, icy pathway leading to the hotel, the most inexperienced and unhelpful night concierge you can find in a 4-star hotel). Our room was decorated with old furniture (beware - the website pictures are not a true reflection of the overall decor!) and had the smell of those old provincial guesthouses never renovated. The view from the window is the main road to Cortina, rather trafficked... Breakfast is served in the basement, by an overly friendly waitress who teases you into a €7 per glass orange juice (beware, she "offers" it to you!), which you'll find in your bill at checkout... To add to the discomfort, the hotel is some 3 kms away from the centre of Cortina. Avoid even if last hotel in town!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy_Auda_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Just returned from an extended weekend with my husband and think the previous reviews were a bit harsh. To summarize:

Pros:
* Good service, friendly staff
* Large room with sitting area
* Decent en-suite bathroom (not overly luxurious)
* Quality restaurant with good service (breakfast included in our package)
* Didn't require entire week's stay - difficult to find this time of year at many resorts

Cons:
* No attempt to clean ice from property (I slipped and fell walking to car)
* Very large randomly falling icicles from the roof
* Not walking distance to town
* Not enough parking (staff had to move other cars in order for us to leave)

All-in-all pretty good value for the money - although not quite a 4-star hotel. Recommend renting a car to get around.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkWanderlust74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Lajadira is a 20-minute walk from the town centre. Unless you need the exercise, that alone is good reason to find alternative accommodation.

Rooms are tired and the bathrooms are poorly laid out. We had no hot water on two of our three nights.

It's popular with Russians, particularly the kind who start corridor parties at 2am and end them just before breakfast. The management (also Russian) did nothing to help.

For the money, you would expect a well appointed, well maintained hotel with excellent service. There are lots of hotels like that in Cortina town -- give Lajadira a wide berth and stay in one of those instead.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M4RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Forse mi farei dare la stanza nella parte nuova dell hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank ida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marcojohnpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Marika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.7 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#19 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirage Cortina
Hotel Mirage Cortina
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
324 reviews
1 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
#36 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#18 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lajadira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lajadira Hotel

Address: Localita La Riva 43, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $175 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lajadira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lajadira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lajadira Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing