We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good time and place”
Review of Columbia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Columbia Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Good price, good location, walking distance to the town, parking, clean, pretty, quiet, good staff, nice breakfast, like 15 minutes drive to cinque torre mountains. This is a romantic. Hiking is outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovniologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and we both loved it. Late September is not the peak season and we got the best room with a fantastic view of the dolomites. Breakfast was very good and varied with different local cheeses, cured hams, as well as fresh pastries, etc.... Reception was very helpful in explaining us where to do nice treks, where to go for eating, etc.... Room had a perfect temperature, very clean, quiet, cute tyrol design, we had a great stay at Columbia! Generally speaking everybody knows that Cortina is an expensive place and I think this was real value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Beautiful hotel, easily found if coming from the Pordoi Pass. Rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean and spacious.The bath had a spa function which was a laugh. It's expensive but not compared to other hotels in Cortina - it's just that kind of place and the hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

Very nice hotel, privately owned, the owner with his wife are daily working at the receiption with guests. Hotel situated 5 minutes by bus from Lacedel ski zone and 10 minutes walk (very close) from the center of the village. Very friendly ambiance, service-oriented staff, delicious and various breakfasts (4 types of cheese, 3 types of ham, 5 types of crossants ...)
not big but cosy rooms, new and clean bathrooms
we enjoyed our stay and will recommend Columbia hotel
Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maruska_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Charming hotel.Very clean.Very comfortable.New bathroom.Nice people ,particularly the lady ( owner ? ) at the desk during the day.
Nice smily peole for breakfast ,in traditionnal ladin cloths.Good breakfast with lots of fresh homemade cakes,croissants etc...plus ham, prosciutto,cheese.Delicious!
Cappuccinos as much you want ...with a smile.
Very efficient staff to make reservation for transportation back to venice airport.
Also we were given names for restaurants in town and it was really good.
We really liked this place and we would go back there for aski holiday anytime!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MontrealIsabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank 浩 大
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ccinziac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#16 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Hotel

Address: Via Ronco di Sopra 75, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $131 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Columbia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing