We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant old style hotel in Cortina”
Review of Hotel Capannina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capannina
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My son and I were on a motorbike tour of Alps and Dolomites, I booked the hotel online. We were very happy with the hotel, the food and the service, would recommend it. Nothing fancy about this place, but it ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 350Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

thanks for the nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your very helpful staff: from the reception desk until the breakfast.
The breakfast is excellent (with fresh fruit) and the views to the mountains from the room are amazing.
Room very nice.
A very nice hotel that I recommend to everyone who visits Cortina.
If I return to Cortina, I would like to stay again in your hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaRodriguezMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

thank you very much for your kindness, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'd like to thank Paulo and Alecio. Together they seem to 'run' the hotel. It makes for a very, very friendly environment: and this seems to 'spill' over to the other staff. Paulo and Alecio give a personal friendly service: this, for my taste, 'makes' a hotel. While the hotel might be a 3 star property the service was 5 star!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayEman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

thank you very much for your kindness, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were pleased to stay at this hotel as the staff was very helpful, proactive and punctual. The hotel is situated close to Tofana ski lifts and the ski bus leaves right in front of the hotel. There's a 5 min. walk to the city centre. The only minus was that the ski storage wasn't locked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we hope you come back for another holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have booked a triple room for me and my family (lady and son).we had a triple room with three single beds. Furniture very old and quite ful of scratches. One of the bed with an mattress of 4 cm and was lime sleeping on marble. Tv invisible. Batbroom quite large but no tent or screen for shower lucky enough we had to stay inly for one night. Overall, staff was gentle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A friend and I got a cheap late deal and took a chance. Slightly out of the town centre but very convenient for the Tofana lift and facilities. The hotel staff were friendly and really helpful, particularly Paolo the front man. Plus the beautiful Amalia whose smile can break hearts. Decent breakfast for the price, good car parking space and facilities. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you do not expect luxury, but a cosy, familiar atmosphere with a helpful staff, good value for price and a perfect location from where you have all points of interest in Cortina within walking distance, then hotel Capannina is the right choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
#29 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#32 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
De la Poste
De la Poste
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellaria
Hotel Bellaria
#33 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capannina

Address: Via Dello Stadio 11, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $76 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capannina 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Capannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capannina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing