We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant old style hotel in Cortina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capannina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capannina
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pleasant old style hotel in Cortina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My son and I were on a motorbike tour of Alps and Dolomites, I booked the hotel online. We were very happy with the hotel, the food and the service, would recommend it. Nothing fancy about this place, but it ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 350Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
thanks for the nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    80
    36
    20
    7
See reviews for
64
95
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your very helpful staff: from the reception desk until the breakfast.
The breakfast is excellent (with fresh fruit) and the views to the mountains from the room are amazing.
Room very nice.
A very nice hotel that I recommend to everyone who visits Cortina.
If I return to Cortina, I would like to stay again in your hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaRodriguezMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
thank you very much for your kindness, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'd like to thank Paulo and Alecio. Together they seem to 'run' the hotel. It makes for a very, very friendly environment: and this seems to 'spill' over to the other staff. Paulo and Alecio give a personal friendly service: this, for my taste, 'makes' a hotel. While the hotel might be a 3 star property the service was 5 star!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayEman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
thank you very much for your kindness, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were pleased to stay at this hotel as the staff was very helpful, proactive and punctual. The hotel is situated close to Tofana ski lifts and the ski bus leaves right in front of the hotel. There's a 5 min. walk to the city centre. The only minus was that the ski storage wasn't locked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Capannina, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we hope you come back for another holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortina D'ampezzo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have booked a triple room for me and my family (lady and son).we had a triple room with three single beds. Furniture very old and quite ful of scratches. One of the bed with an mattress of 4 cm and was lime sleeping on marble. Tv invisible. Batbroom quite large but no tent or screen for shower lucky enough we had to stay inly for one night. Overall, staff was gentle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I got a cheap late deal and took a chance. Slightly out of the town centre but very convenient for the Tofana lift and facilities. The hotel staff were friendly and really helpful, particularly Paolo the front man. Plus the beautiful Amalia whose smile can break hearts. Decent breakfast for the price, good car parking space and facilities. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you do not expect luxury, but a cosy, familiar atmosphere with a helpful staff, good value for price and a perfect location from where you have all points of interest in Cortina within walking distance, then hotel Capannina is the right choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Larin
Hotel Al Larin
#24 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pontechiesa
Hotel Pontechiesa
#19 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#10 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capannina

Property: Hotel Capannina
Address: Via Dello Stadio 11, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capannina 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capannina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing