We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
16
16
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
10
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very nice little hotel just a few minutes from centre. Great location for various trips to the mountains. It has private parking which is great. Very nice and friendly staff, in fact it is run by three sisters, probably family bussiness. Clean and cosy rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Iva3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, fairly big and clean room, tv and lockerbox available.

Free wifi is available too, although.. Each person receives a login code that is active for 24 hours (in our case, we stayed one night). This is super old fashioned and mostly the reason why I gave it an average rating. Make an effort and provide a decent internet connection to your customers. It's 2016..

Internet speed was horribly slow. 0.02MB download speed..

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Very nice little hotel with lot of flowers and friendly staff. Great view to Cortina from wooden rooms. Rooms are clear. The river is nearby and you can hear the sound of mountain river. Nice mountain breakfast The center of Cortina is 5 min walking from hotel. We enjoyed there after hard trekking.

Room Tip: They have rooms with beautiful view to Cortina
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Villa Nevada is a nice small hotel with ten or so rooms. The hotel location is great, with wonderful views, quiet and yet a 5-minute walk from the center of Cortina. It made for a great base for our hiking day trips. The owners were very helpful. Originally, we booked two days but stayed four, the maximum we could fit in our trip's schedule. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Were there for 1 week as a base for road cycling and was very good with facilities for storing bike and tools/foot pump (no presta valve for road bikes) available. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was good with a small balcony overlooking the river with excellent views of the mountains. Breakfast over the week did not change a lot however was a good variety anyway with excellent coffee.
The hotel is approx 10 mins walk uphill from Cortina town which was not an issue although there is no pavement to walk on for a short section. Would recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the area and definitely for road cycling.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews