We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive stop, central location to town”
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regina Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here on 17/08/12 (2nd time in 4 years) This is a beautiful hotel, central to town, private parking (locked at night). Excellent for motorbike safety. The room, staff and food are 100%. Cortina is a beautiful town with loads of character. The views of the surrounding mountains make for great photographs, dawn till dusk. We did not have a balcony this time, but then it is a busy time of the year. We commented to the owner how much her grandchild had grown from our last visit. The owner speaks little English but we have no problem in communication. It is a beautiful hotel. We would have no problems staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 101 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel located at the entrance of the most popular pedestrian street : great to shop and easy access to multiple restaurant. (The one down the hotel is the best for meat : 1KG T-bone for 2 is a MUST !!!)

Owner helpful to find you good restaurant .
I was even given FREE access to owner 's PC to do my On-line Checking for our return flights.

I had forgotten clothes in a drawer, the owner mailed it the next day to me back to Belgium for Free.

Great Service !

Room Tip: Room n° 22 : double room with private bathroom and a balcony facing Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilippeBruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Not much to talk about. A cheap and nice hotel. The only thing worth noticing, except the price and the location, are the exceptionally big balconys that come with some of the room.

I stayed here in summertime and was happy with it. Especially the balcony, which was like an extra room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himself69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia R, Proprietario at Regina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Sir, thank you very much. It's a pleasure for us to know that after many years you remember us. We'll wait for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for one night and because of the hostility of the owner and her daughter moved to another hotel for the second night. We've stayed in many hotels over the years but have never been treated with such hotstility in our lives. Don't dare to ask a question or even smile at them or they will shout at you.
Made our visit to Cortina start off on a horrible note.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GGH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Teresina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mauro19632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 187785Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
394 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia B...
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#42 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: Via del Castello 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $140 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing