We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive stop, central location to town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regina Hotel
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressive stop, central location to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here on 17/08/12 (2nd time in 4 years) This is a beautiful hotel, central to town, private parking (locked at night). Excellent for motorbike safety. The room, staff and food are 100%. Cortina is a beautiful town with loads of character. The views of the surrounding mountains make for great photographs, dawn till dusk. We did not have a balcony this time, but then it is a busy time of the year. We commented to the owner how much her grandchild had grown from our last visit. The owner speaks little English but we have no problem in communication. It is a beautiful hotel. We would have no problems staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
30
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel located at the entrance of the most popular pedestrian street : great to shop and easy access to multiple restaurant. (The one down the hotel is the best for meat : 1KG T-bone for 2 is a MUST !!!)

Owner helpful to find you good restaurant .
I was even given FREE access to owner 's PC to do my On-line Checking for our return flights.

I had forgotten clothes in a drawer, the owner mailed it the next day to me back to Belgium for Free.

Great Service !

Room Tip: Room n° 22 : double room with private bathroom and a balcony facing Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilippeBruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Not much to talk about. A cheap and nice hotel. The only thing worth noticing, except the price and the location, are the exceptionally big balconys that come with some of the room.

I stayed here in summertime and was happy with it. Especially the balcony, which was like an extra room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Himself69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia R, Proprietario at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you very much. It's a pleasure for us to know that after many years you remember us. We'll wait for you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for one night and because of the hostility of the owner and her daughter moved to another hotel for the second night. We've stayed in many hotels over the years but have never been treated with such hotstility in our lives. Don't dare to ask a question or even smile at them or they will shout at you.
Made our visit to Cortina start off on a horrible note.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank GGH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#42 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia B...
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: Via del Castello 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing