We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again good value for money, in expensive Cortina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Argentina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Argentina
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yet again good value for money, in expensive Cortina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We´ve stayed here once before for a skiing holiday, and it was nice to see familiar faces after three years. The hotel is in a perfect spot as a ski-in, ski-out resort.
The hotel is a bit worn down, but it is clean and cosy in its way. The dinner at 20 EUR for a three-course meal, is fair, but not excellent.
The Wifi has got a lot better since last we visited.
The ski-rental in the basement of the hotel is really convinient, and good skis for beginner and intermediate level.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuneParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest,
thanks very much for your kind review,we are happy that you visist our house for the second time,we are doing a lot of rennovation during this years and we hope to finish everithing as soon as we can.
We are happy that you appreciate the new wifi system,we are working a lot on it the house is very big with big walls,we are improving the dinner service too we hope that in your next visit it will be better.
Thank's for spending some words for our ski rental it's an important thing and we are one othe only Hotels in town to have it.
Kind regrads Giovanni Menardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    138
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
91
86
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Villa Argentina for a much anticipated family ski trip (our first to the Alps). The location and hotel didn't disappoint and even our room overlooking the parking lot had beautiful views! It has the feeling of an old world pension, with friendly staff and great food. You can rent your equipment on site, and ski down the small hill from the hotel to buy your lift ticket, truly ski in and out. We were very grateful to be out of the hustle and bustle of Cortina and really felt a special atmosphere on Christmas eve, surrounded by families who had been coming to the hotel for generations. One more word about the staff, they were incredible. During our stay there was a 30 hour power outage in the whole valley. Amidst all the chaos, the waiters and staff stayed cool and it was very special to see that they took care, even then, to present a beautiful (if cold) buffet dinner in candle light to their very hungry guests! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tresoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,it takes a little longer to answer at this review but it is so nice that we need to find the right words.
It is a plasure for us that we help your first trip in the Alps been unforgetable.
We are happy that you appreciate the atmposhere of our House,we are the 4th generation and we do this since 100 years.We love that you appreciate the location of the Hotel away,specially in Chirstmas time from the caothic Cortina town.We will remember for a long time the night of the power outage,we and in particular our staff gave 110% to make your,and other guests confortable in such a difficult situation.
Thank's again and we hope to see you in the future in Pocol-Dolomites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Villa Argentina this September. We enjoyed 5 nights in our recently renovated room with amazing views of the Dolomiti. The location of Pocol is awesome as it is out of the traffic of Cortina and just a short drive to town if you need to go.

The staff was excellent and were very accommodating, many of the staff spoke English. Mariano at the front desk was AWESOME! He took special care to pack us lunches for our days out in the mountains. We left at 5:30am one morning and he make espresso for us early before the breakfast hours.

Breakfast was included and quite good, we had dinner at the hotel two of the nights. Food was good and affordable.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dolomites. It is clean, friendly and affordable.

Brian Robinette- Mammoth Lakes, CA. USA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
thank's very much for your kind review,it was a plasure to help you during your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina,we are very happy that you enjoyed our new rooms,and the great view of the Dolomites,the position of the hotel is our strengt just in the middle of the nature,away from the traffic of the town.We will extend your words to our great staff and in particular to Mariano.
We hope to see you again in the Dolomites and we wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tachov, Plzensky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Third time in this hotel this year and again a great experience! The scenery around the hotel is great. The staff was very helpful at all times and to my surprise at this time of the year the heating was on so we weren´t cold at chilly nights!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Petr,it was a plasure to have you for the 3rd time at Hotel Villa Argentina and i hope that this tradition will last every year.We will extend your words to our great staff.
We wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

5 km fro Cortina, more a tour group hotel with bus loads of people, food (dinner) was so bad that half of our group left most of it untouched - my feeling was that they focus on bus groups, and individual travelers simply get the same food!

Worst of all: no water (sink, shower, toilet) for 16h in the rooms! Receptionist said it was the city's fault - but did not care at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear mr Christian,thank's very much for your severe but important review,during your stay we had in the hotel a large group staying in the Hotel for one week,a group of the Italian Mountain Club (CAI)We are an Hotel for everybody,infact we are the biggest Hotel in Cortina run from the same family for more than 100 years and in all this years we always had private clientes and groups as you can read here in tripadvisor or in many other sites,you was in a group too,we suppose reading your review,so the problem is that maybe we made a mistake with the food that night and for this we apologizes,but we do not accept what you said about doing preferences from a type of clients to others,we do our job trying to give everybody our best service,unfortunatelly we made a mistake with you,it should not happen,but it happened but not for a reason of customer selection!About water problem,we had a terrible night with the public aqueduct that as clogged the water inlet filters in the structure,the public service needs up to 12h to solve the problem,we know that this was a big problem for all our guest but we was really anable to do anything,we gave bottles of water to everybody and apologizes all the night,we finished also all the water reserve in the big tanks,in any case we have all the documents proving that we reported promptly the problem at acqueduct administration,we can't publish it here because the policy of tripadvisor do not allow it.We hope that your vocation end up in a better way that your stay at Argentina,we will be happy to get a second chance in your next trip in the Dolomites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here 1 night with a tour group. The rest of the group were given there room keys which looked like dungeon keys. We were given a modern card, which was appropriate for the amazing big new king room we were given. The room was very large king bed another smaller bed as well. Fridge in room, bathroom was so spacious, bathtub with shower inside. Also a bidet in bathroom. Soaps & shampoo supplied. Wifi was very cheap for 1 euro for 24 hours. It didn't work very well in the room but downstairs in foyer it was pretty fast. What a beautiful hotel. Beautiful views of the alps. The hotel is 15 minute drive from cortina town centre.
Nothing around hotel, but it does have a fantastic restaurant on site, with a fantastic menu , and service. Staff were very attentive.
Loved our stay here. Thank you hotel Argentina

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,thank's very much for your kind review,it's important for us to have such a nice feed back from a guest that was here with a tour group.We are happy that you enjoyed one of our new rooms,in the next fall we will go on with restyling more rooms.We are sorry that the wifi was not working very well,we know we have this problem and we are going to fix it,at the same time we have a strong signal in the common areas so everibody can go easyli in the net.Thank's again for the nice words about our staff and for the food.
We hope to see you again in Pocol-Dolomites maybe for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here with friends on a walking trip in the Dolomites.Some rooms a bit bigger than others but all comfortable and clean with smashing views of the surrounding mountains.Breakfasts were very good.Most of all I have to highly commend the staff who were always helpful especially reception with the assistance they gave in helping to sort a problem with our hire car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,thank you very much for your review,it was a plasure to have your group in our Hotel,i will communicate your nice review with all the Hotel Staff,we are happy that everithing was ok with your car,we hope to see you again in Pocol-Dolomites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.7 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.6 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#9 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Argentina

Property: Hotel Villa Argentina
Address: Localita Pocol, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Argentina Hotel is a place of long-standing tradition thanks to its excellent service. Provided with all modern comforts, situated in the pleasant resort of Pocol, on the famous way to the Dolomites, surrounded with meadows and forests of conifers, it is the ideal place for a quiet and joyful stay, in summer as well as in winter. From the Hotel it is possible to reach directly the up-hill facilities and all the ski-slopes of the Tofana, the World Cup slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Argentina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing