We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolomite heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Argentina
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in September 2012 and our room had a balcony with a view towards the mountains. The hotel is in a great position and the room itself was quite nice with a large bathroom with a bonus of a spa bath. The bed (double) was comfortable and we both had a great night sleep. The breakfast was tasty with all the usual suspects at the buffet. The service from the staff was courteous and we didn't have any problems at all.

Overall the hotel was great, food good, service good and I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the front of the hotel have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icestation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guests,thank's very much for your attention to our Hotel.
It was a plasure for us to up grade you to a room with Jacuzzi,we are glad that you like the view of our incomparable mountains,reading this we unterstand one more time how lucky we are to live here.
Looking forward to welcome you again
Best regards from pocol Dolomiti
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 376 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Situated in Pocol, up the hill from Cortina, the hotel is ideal for ski in - ski out, being just off a blue piste. It is, however, a bus / taxi / car ride into central Cortina. The hotel is fairly self-contained with its own ski hire business in the basement. Day skipasses can be bought at the local chair lift, but dolomiti skipasses require a trip into cortina, although the hotel will do it for you in advance!
Reasonable connections outside hotel into Cortina and good bus service up to the Lagazuoi / Cinque Torre area allowing access into the Sella Ronda.
Food is fine - breakfast nothing special, but good fresh Croissants. Dinner had some good pasta dishes. Very friendly bar and restaurant staff. I would go back again.

Room Tip: The hotel is currently modernising its rooms. The older ones are perfectly good, and the new ones ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,thank's very much for your kind review,we are very sorry for this late answer.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our location,for us this is a real strenght,to be just 20 meters from the first slopes and 4,5 km from the town of Cortina that sometimes is really chaotic.Its important for us that you like our ski hire,we will improve for sure the options for the breakfast,thank's very much also for the nice words for our staff,they are the hearth of our Hotel.
Best regards from Pocol Dolomiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is our third family skiing holiday staying at Hotel Villa Argentina in the beautiful Dolomites. The hotel has improved dramatically over the years with a vast improvement at the front desk and unless I'm mistaken the quality of food has also improved.

This year we were issued one of the refurbished rooms (number 105) and it certainly is a step up from rooms we have had in previous visits - much more spacious with a very nice bathroom (with combined shower/bath) and a couch and desk.

For skiing it is ski in/ski out with a rental shop situated downstairs. The food on the slopes in Cortina is superb with virtually ever rifugio serving fantastic Italian meals. Our favourite is Rifugio Averue at Cinque Torri - can't resist the Pheasant Lasagne!

will be more than happy to return to Villa Argentina - especially a refurbished room.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room such as 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,it was a plasure to have you in our Hotel for the 3rd time,we are really happy that you like our renovations and it's nice that you wrote a review about it.We made same change in the kitchen staff and we are happy again that you noticed it.
5 Torri is our ski Area and we cooperate a lot with all the refuges and it's very important for us that your feed back is very good also for this thing and we will tell this to Mr Sandrone the owner of Averau.we are looking forward to have you again in our Hotel or in the room 105 or in one of the new ones that we are going to restructure in the next fall.
Best regards and we wish you a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After driving over the Passo de Falzarego in lashing rain and thunderstorms the sight of this hotel was extremely welcome . It is well out of Cortina but for us that was a boon . The hotel was closing the following day for its pre skiing season break but they welcomed us and we got a lovely large warm room . Dinner in the hotel restaurant had a very limited menu but more than adequate . . staff were friendly and helpful .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JvB0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,thank's very much for your kind review,we are very sorry to reply to you so late,we remeber very whel the night of your stay,it was the very last night of a long summer season and for us it was a plasure to help you in that raining night,we hope to welcome you again in the future in a sunny day with all the conforts of our Hotel available.
Best regards from Pocol-Dolomiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice hotel close to Cortina D'Ampezzo in the Dolomites mountains. Friendly staff . Good breakfast.
Great to wake up in the morning and watch the spectacular view from the balcony. I recommend this place and wish we had the time to stay longer. But we could stay for one night only.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingDavid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Sir,
tahnk's very much for your review,we are very happy that everithing was good for you,we hope that in the future you can come for more days.Looking forward to welcome you again in Pocol we wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel was a poor choice for us. No heat in our room on a very cold damp night despite repeated assurances from the front desk that it just took time to heat up. Poor bathing facilities in addition to cold room. Staff made us feel as if we were an imposition on them. Would not recommend this hotel as a comfortable or friendly stay.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 84. Restroom/bathing facilities subpar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolTBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam we are very sorry about what happened during your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina, we hope that you accept our apologies, there was something wrong the day of your stay because usually we do not have any problems like tho ones that happened to you
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The staff was very friendly. I had a parking lot for free. The best was the spectacular view from the balcony to the mountains...

I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. But I would come back. I am planning to be there in wintertime next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertino80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear sir,thank's very much for your kind review,we are happy tha almost everithing was good in our Hotel and for sure we will be better at breakfast time,looking forward to welcome you in Pocol-Dolomites we wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.5 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#16 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#20 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Argentina

Address: Localita Pocol, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Argentina Hotel is a place of long-standing tradition thanks to its excellent service. Provided with all modern comforts, situated in the pleasant resort of Pocol, on the famous way to the Dolomites, surrounded with meadows and forests of conifers, it is the ideal place for a quiet and joyful stay, in summer as well as in winter. From the Hotel it is possible to reach directly the up-hill facilities and all the ski-slopes of the Tofana, the World Cup slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Argentina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing