We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cool hotel in the cool Alps” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Montana
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cool hotel in the cool Alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We rented a car in Venice for a one day trip to Cortina and was fortunate enough to find the best hotel in town. Montana is so clean and neat, such a kind, friendly manager. It was a great experience for us. If you going to Cortina, don't miss this one!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mag4pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    115
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
96
134
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the first review on a hotel I have ever written but felt the need to give a huge thumbs up to Hotel Montana. Thank you for allowing us to stay in this wonderful hotel. Had everything we could wish for, was beautifully clean, great room, awesome breaky and a fabulous hotel manager who went out of his way to make us feel at home and was exceptionally helpful. Thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncondello2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Montana for 4 nights in April 2014 for a ski break. The hotel is perfect for any type of trip to the area, ski walk or business.

WiFi is available at a cost of Euro 3 per week.....so almost free!!!!

The owners are very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to assist you.

Also offers one of the better breakfasts.

located in the center of town and close to shops, restaurants and one of the ski lifts.

Free parking is available just behind the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gryskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

After spending time in the sweltering heat of Venice, Rome and Florence, Cortina was a slice of heaven! The temperature was cool and the scenery was incredibly beautiful. I was blown away! The tourist center recommended The Hotel Montana and booked us a room. It was like a little apartment with two separate rooms and a bathroom and a deck all along the front with an amazing view of the Dolomites. It was an incredibly good value and the best location in town. The hotel manager was so welcoming that he felt like a life long friend immediately. He offered to loan us the hotel bikes and we cruised around town. We were so relaxed and happy with Cortina, that we decided to stay an extra couple of days. We just loved it there. Their breakfast in the mooring was the best we'd had anywhere in Europe. Lots of great food in the local restaurants as well, and the bike trails around are amazing. It was a wonderfully relaxing end to our trip to Italy and by far the best part. I much prefer being in that beautiful environment than sweating and fighting the hoards of tourist in the other tourist spots in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

There are so many things I could say about this hotel...neat, amazingly located, well decorated, a bargain ( for Cortina) super close to a ski bus right on the main commercial street! Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: we were 4 people and booked the apartment which was basically two double rooms with a connecting doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hotel Monatana is RIGHT in the middle of Cortina's main pedestrian only main street/mall. It is close ( about 100 metres ) to the Ski Hire and about another 150 mettres to the Sipass office and the Falorio Gondola station.

Adriano Lorenzi and his wonderfully warm staff offer a relaxed hotel atmosphere that is not fancy but very comfortable and serviceable.

The 4 Star Cortina Hotel right next door is part of the same property and has an excellent bar and restaurant so al around a greta environment for your ski holiday stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a bath which is a godsend after a days skiing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights in January. Well, what can I say... great location, super clean rooms with balcony, very friendly personnel. Rich self-service breakfast (form 7 to 10 am) with home made blubbery pies. Mmm... Ski bus stop is just around the corner. Parking space next to the hotel. Oh, I almost forget, we had a room with massage shower, which is the best thing to recover your body after skiing. Every thing you need for perfect holidays!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenkylenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Property: Hotel Montana
Address: Corso Italia 94, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montana is located in the pedestrian area, a stone's throw from the ski-lift facilities(250mt from Faloria Cable car and 50mt from buses for all the main slopes) and the larger sport amenities and installation, with private car parking. You can relax in our rooms that have bathroom, TV, radio, safe, phone and with a special buffet breakfast served in the breakfast room or on Your own room. You can find also a ski room, with special table for wax the ski, and a new heating for ski boots. Internet point and wireless system in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Montana Cortina d Ampezzo
Meuble Montana Hotel
Hotel Montana Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing