We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concordia Parc Hotel
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski Trip Lodging”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The property was well situated on the pedestrian mall. Nice, clean accomodations, lounge, bar, tv room and dining room. Very nice staff. Excellent food for breakfast and dinner plan. Provided social hour with either free or discounts on wine and beer.

Room Tip: Street side rooms may be more noisey early in the evening. Otherwise upper rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    23
    18
    15
See reviews for
54
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I travelled here with a New York based ski club in January (2014). The staff made the trip. Even with my poor (nonexistent) Italian, they went out of their way to answer my questions in English. The waitstaff in the dining room were even better. The rooms were comfortable, lacking nothing. The location is excellent too, right in the heart of Cortina. We walked to either a shuttle or a lift line every morning. If I had to criticize anything, the evening meals definitely reflected the fact that they were cooked in assembly line fashion. There were 40 or 50 of us, so I understand that. I ate there every evening, for what that's worth.

All told, I'd give them a solid A. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was with a ski group so this was not the place I chose. Some of the rooms are OK, especially in the front part of the hotel. However if you get back part of the hotel, your room will be older and less modern. The rooms are very clean and the staff is nice. I liked the location very much, walking distance to the Falloria tram and there are plenty of places to go at night. There is no spa/sauna at this hotel, so unless you liked to take baths after skiing you are going to have to go to another hotel to use their spa facilities.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has the view of the street (any floor). These rooms are the most modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our ski club (15 members) just returned from a week’s stay at the Park Concordia.

At the outset, let me say that my wife and I usually stay at 4/5 star hotels (we use Tauck and Windstar as a guide) and that is our frame of reference in writing this review.

Things we liked about the Park Concordia:

Location: The location is second to none. The Hotel is on the Corso Italia, the “walking street” in Cortina and right next to the Cooperativa! The Concordia is part of the Mythos group which also owns the Grand Hotel Savoia (5 stars). It is about a 5 minute walk (uphill) to the tram at Falloria, 8 minutes to the bus station, (free bus to the ski areas) and two minutes to the bus stop.

Rooms: The rooms are on the small side, but with plenty of closet and shelf space. Our room was recently redone which means new beds (excellent), furniture and floors. The floor is solid wood, no carpeting. However, the bathroom was not redone and needs to be redone. The room was immaculate. Another thing my wife and I noticed was that the walls are quite thick so that there is virtually no sound from adjoining rooms. We slept well. Plenty of heat – we in fact turned off our heat and slept with the window slightly ajar.

Common rooms: At the Concordia there is an ample bar (well stocked) for Apres Ski, a lounge, two meeting rooms and a computer room. Plenty of room to sit with friends, have a drink, play cards or read.

Staff: The staff was very, very friendly, although their English was lacking at times, but that is half the fun of going to a foreign country. Vittorio and the dining room staff were excellent.

We were one of three American ski clubs at the Concordia. Beside the clubs, there may have been only 4 to 6 other guests. I suspect ski clubs use the Concordia because it is so competitively priced.

Because both the Concordia and Savoia are part of the Mythos group the charge to use the spa at the Savoia was only 10 Euros, about $14. It is a 3 to 4 minute walk to the Savoia.

Areas that need improvement:

WiFi: WiFi is only available in the lounges on the first floor. The location is not a problem – but the WiFi is so slow, painfully slow – definitely slower than dial up from 20 years ago! So do not expect to do much more than check your emails.

The hotel itself needs a thorough redoing and upgrade. While it is very clean, it is “tired”. There is a real difference between “old world charm” and being old, tired and in need of updating and redoing.

I have read several other reviews that indicate the food was excellent. Our group thought the breakfast was fine, but dinner was adequate at best and considering we were in Italy we just expected better. In fact several of us thought the food in the restaurants on the Mountain (while skiing) was superior. Again, the wait staff was excellent but the food was unexciting.

We thought that the Concordia gave good value, but it is certainly not a 4 star hotel. Comparing the Concordia to other hotels we have stayed it, and its sister hotel the Savoia, we would rate it as a solid, strong 3 stars.

If you are on a budget, or part of a large group, the Park Concordia is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffK7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I ran a ski trip with 60 people from the US to the Concordia. All of the people had positive reports about this hotel. The helpfulness of the staff was top notch, even with the language barrier. Meals were a delight. The wait staff were eager to please. The head guy, Vittorio, made sure that all of our special diet people were taken care of. Freshly baked gluten fee rolls might seem benign, but to someone who can never eat real bread, they are like getting chocolate bon bons. We had a lounge singer one night (okay, that might sound weird but he was really good) and each night Nicolo hosted happy hour in the bar area. One thing our club likes is a place to hang out before meals so that we can chat about our day's adventures and share photos. The Concordia has a two nice sitting areas and we used them daily.

Location is good for a club. Right next to a supermarket with liquor. On the Corso for window shopping. A 5 minute walk to the ski bus or Falloria lift. Rooms were clean and spacious (for Europe). No fitness center or swimming pool. but you could walk 10 minutes to their sister hotel and get a day pass for 10 euro.

Given 60 people there always tends to be negative experiences, but the only one we had all week was the occasional overloading/crashing of their wifi router. We all came with tech toys, so it was understandable. A quick unplug/plug-in of the router would solve the problem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Corso have a balcony and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njskiclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I took a group of 35 people to the Concordia Parc hotel for Presidents' Week vacation, and we loved it! Awesome location, next to the Cooperativa, close to the ski buses and Falloria tram, right on the Corso Italia. The staff was so kind and helpful, the waitstaff worked with a few dietary restrictions, overall, everyone was very professional. The meals were delicious, several courses with 4 options. The rooms were very clean. Definitely the only place I would stay in Cortina!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a great time here on a ski club trip (40+ people). The staff was extremely friendly. Food was top notch. The only thing I didn't like were the showers: water pressure and heat weren't very high. There are great ski areas within walking distance, but we ended up taking a bus to ski areas father away to get more variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#24 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#23 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pontejel
Hotel Pontejel
#41 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Parc Hotel

Property: Concordia Parc Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concordia Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Parc Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing