We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another marvelous visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concordia Parc Hotel
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Just returned from my 2nd marvelous visit to the Concordia Parc Hotel in Cortina D'Ampezzo. Everything about the hotel is great. The location right on the pedestrian zone, the room, but especially the staff. They do a marvelous job in making one feel at home. Max and his dining room staff are professional , friendly and quite helpful . In addition the the fromnt desk staff are great under the direction of Michela. My buddy Fred and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd visit to this village and this hotel. Cheers Bud Green

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Concordia Parc Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and we were very pleased with the staff. They were very helpful and polite. The location was also great. Right on the Corsa d'Italia. It would be nice if they renovate the bathrooms though...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank merve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended by a close friend and I must say it lived up to its reputation. We had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed every moment of our visit there. The room was magnificent, the service excellent and generally our whole trip to Cortina unforgettable. Thank you once again, everyone at the Concordia Parc Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We spent a week at Christmas in Cortina. We chose Concordia because of its location on pedestrianized Corso d' Italia. This hotel also has a big outdoor parking area to leave your car free of charge and also an indoor parking with payment. We had a room overlooking Corso and the beautiful snowy roofs of houses. The scenery was breathtaking. There is also a ski-safe and
free Wi-Fi in the lobby.
What can i say about breakfast? hot croissants, aromatic espresso, also the dinner with excellent and well-cooked food (congratulation to the Chef) and a big buffet, full of fruit and swwets (casa dolce). The service was efficient. Nice and gentle people work at this hotel ready to fulfil your desires.
Overall, i reccoment this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gianna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Located right on the Corso d'Italia, pedestrian walkway with high-end shops and restaurants. We had room 105 with large private balcony overlooking the Corso. We were traveling with our dog and obviously could not take her into the dining room so we had an impromptu room service 3 course menu on the balcony. They usually don't do room service but they were very happy to oblige.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pvl94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The Bad...
Where to start... The shower? A decent shower head with strong spray and easily manageable temperature controls is one of the most important features for me in a semi-luxury hotel room. The Parc Concordia's hotel utterly failed to deliver this. The water stream was weak and the hot water way too hot to allow for a comfortable shower, even with the cold turned on completely. Next, mirrors. There was only one mirror in the bathroom. Luxury hotel rooms should have ample mirrors throughout. They allow for two people to share one room much more efficiently. After that I would like to complain about the inadequate lighting in the room and the common areas alike. The fixtures were older and not well placed or effective. There was also a problem with temperature control in the room. With no way to change the heating in the room, it was way too hot. Only by keeping the window open during the last night of might stay was I able to achieve a moderately comfortable temperature during sleep. There was a small television that I would not have used even had it been large and inviting, and most of the room was technologically out of the 1980s. And perhaps most egregious for a hotel was the complete lack of in-room internet access. Why every hotel does not have a free wireless network installed, I have no idea, but at the very least make it possible for guests to plug in and buy internet service. While there was a communal computer with internet service, it was pay as you go, about 5 euros and hour. But to add insult to injury, it was not even possible for the hotel to add the 6 euro internet total to my total room bill upon checkout! The hotel seems to be a favorite among older guests (average age from looking around the breakfast room was about 50) which is great as far as I am concerned, but it does not mean the hotel should be cutting corners with amenities that will make for a more hospitable stay for its younger guests. There were no irons, it did not have a pull-out vanity mirror affixed to bathroom wall, and there was an inadequate supply of bath products. There is no pool and I was lead to believe over the phone that I could access the pool and hot tub at the nearby, affiliated, Savoy hotel without cost. The reality is that it costs 30 euro per person. Not worth it for me to soak after a day of skiing. A final point to make about the hotel room, only tangentially related to the quality of the hotel itself: the fine dining choices in Cortina itself are very limited. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

The Good...
The service was excellent and comprehensive. Staff spoke acceptable English and did their best with our Spanish. The hotel was clean. The location was excellent. The parking was free.

Summary...
Overall this hotel was a terrible value for the money. It was comfortable as far as hotels go, but I expect so much more from a high end property like the Parc Concordia. The only thing that exceeded my expectations was the customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aprivatematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We spent a ski week at Concordia Park Hotel in Cortina. The breakfast buffet was simply average (no eggs), but the dinners were excellent. The location of the hotel is good, if you enjoy walking around the town in the evening, watching the parade of fur coats! For skiing, it's not that convenient, but that appeared to be any hotel in Cortina, and we didn't see any ski-in/out accommodations. We spent a lot of time on the ski bus, and waiting on the ski bus. Our guest room was small, but comfortable. The restaurant and front desk staff was not very friendly, but did warm up by the end of the week. Since there is a non-smoking ban in Italy, restaurants and bars were quite pleasant, however the bartender smoked in a room behind the bar (with the door open), making the hotel bar smoky. This hotel offers no internet service or spa facilities. The only truly good part of this hotel stay was the dinners.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank carolbAnniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#30 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De la Poste
De la Poste
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Parc Hotel
Victoria Parc Hotel
#38 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concordia Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Parc Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing