We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Larin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Al Larin to your Saves list
Hotel Al Larin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via La Vera 13, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had a lovely two night break in this hotel, 15 mins from the town (walk).
Stunning location, right next to a path in to the town.
The hotel was clean, with a great breakfast and very good service.
We are a family of 3 with one 5 year old.
Well worth considering for a great value base to explore.

Room Tip: The rooms all looked great. We had a balcony room on the top floor, which had a wonderful view and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
34
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los angeles
Level Contributor
604 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice and very well organized hotel on the bycicle path that goes from Cortina to Dobbiaco. It is under a new ownership. The owners are a very nice young couple that will be there for you in every way. Everything is spotless clean, breakfast is very good, with handmade cakes and a big selection of food. Every room has a refrigerator, and there is a nice common area, a cozy living room, where you can relax and read a book. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuLLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Al Larin is situated on one of the roads fanning out from Cortina, the family who own the hotel are experienced skiers and are very helpful in providing expert guidance as to where and when to visit the various ski areas. A car is desirable to reach these areas that are scattered around the Ampezzo valley. The bedrooms are well maintained, very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were fine. The staff were welcoming. It's oK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff at Al Larin were welcoming and especially helpful in helping me contact friends at another hotel in Cortina and finding out more information about bus schedules in and around Cortina. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were fine. It's a bit out of town, but we enjoyed the walk into town along the walking/bike trail away from the road traffic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsf7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

The Al Larin is situated on one of the roads fanning out from Cortina. It is some two and a half km from the centre of Cortina and as the bus service stops around 8pm requires a 25 to 30 min. walk back in the evening or a taxi journey costing 10 euros.
However there is a well-lit path that runs parallel to the road to within 200mtrs of the hotel entrance, providing a safe and pleasant way of returning.
Breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast fare is good and includes cereals, tinned fruit, yoghurt, toast, jam etc fruit juice and a hot drink. There is also a selection of hot meats and hot croissants
The bedrooms are well maintained and very clean.
The family who own the hotel are experienced skiers and are very helpful in providing expert guidance as to where and when to visit the various ski areas.
A car is desirable to reach these areas that are scattered around the Ampezzo valley.
The ski bus, free with the ski pass, visits most areas but the concession only runs from 8.30am to 5.30pm.The fare to Cortina centre from Hotel Al Larin costs 1.50 euros per journey.
Skiing the Sella Ronda is possible w/o a car, but requires two bus journeys and the need to ensure the last buses are caught when returning.
We were extremely fortunate through a chance meeting with two fellow skiers who offered us a lift to and from Arabba, which made the trip much easier.
In our opinion the pistes in the Cortina region provide good and varied skiing for advanced intermediates and below Experts may not be satisfied with the challenges on piste.
The scenery in the region is particularly attractive with the Dolomite mountains and the dramatic rock outcrops.
We thoroughly recommend the hotel and staff..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#16 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Menardi Hotel
Menardi Hotel
#10 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Larin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Larin

Property: Hotel Al Larin
Address: Via La Vera 13, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Larin 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast hotel, lovingly cared for by its owners, is conveniently located in Cortina d’Ampezzo, in the heart of the Dolomites. The natural beauties of our mountains will make your staying an unforgettable one!I ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Al Larin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Larin Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing