We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxed atmosphere combined with impeccable service and exquisite cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere combined with impeccable service and exquisite cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Top hotel in the most beautiful ski area in the world. Snow reliability is the only problem here. The shuttle bus into the town is great especially for non-skiiers. The rooms are spectacular, views fantastic and the spa/fitness area is perfect sfter a long day on the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chappalappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    34
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
69
140
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

Sure it's pricey but what would one expect from a very good hotel? As close to a ski in/ski out hotel without being on the slopes.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank btb6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the middle of July. The only failing was on my part missing the signs to find the hotel when we entered Cortina. Once found, the reception staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful which set the tone for all the staff. The hotel was spotless, service was invariably excellent, scenery stunning and the food gorgeous and good value for the size of portions! You need a big appetite to finish off the steak! Plenty of towels and a lovely fruit bowl that was topped up every day left in the room. The sun deck and leisure facilites were superb with a great view and the massages were good enough to send me to sleep!
I can't wait to go back again soon as I think this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Liked — Very friendly, helpful and clean.
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Cristallo in Cortina D' Ampezzo last week.
We had chosen the hotel, because it belongs to the Leading Hotels of the World chain and we use their hotels frequently.

What we discovered was such an unpleasant experience, that we actually left two days early.

Maid service was lousy for *****, two times we had to order towels in the evening,because the maid forgot them.
Breakfast buffet was nice, unfortunately the coffe always arrived after one finished eating already ( and the hotel was not even fully booked).
50% of the staff was trained to be friendly ( and you could tell they were just trained), the other half can simply be discribed as arrogant.

When I returned from a shopping trip with ca. 10 shopping bags in each hand, the bell boy did not even intend to help me, but looked me straight in the eyes until my husband asked him, if he could have the kindness to take my bags for me.

So many things went wrong in this place, that I can not even write about them.

Overall one can say, that this is one of those typical hotels , that is only friendly to fur coats and not to people and that it matters a lot over there which car you drive and what mink you wear.
It is definitely not the place where you would want to spend an exclusive get away, because the hotel staff really makes your vaccation an extremely frustrating trip. And for $650/night/ low season I simply expect a bit more..

Helpful?
35 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

Was very much looking forward to a short trip to Italy for some spa treatments and snowboarding. We called on the train from Venice to ask a question about how to get to the hotel only to be told that we didn't have a reservation for that night! Staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful and even hung up at one point. Not the best way to begin a holiday. Fortunately, they found us a room at another hotel that wasn't nearly as nice but they also picked up the tab. The hotel did come through in the end but we felt funny every time we went by the front desk. (In truth, it was really the women that were rude to us; the men turned out to be very helpful.) To make matters worse, we purchased the package on a website and got a good deal so when everything was happening on the first day they kept telling us that basically since our package was so cheap we didn't really deserve to stay there; nor should they try to help. Again, they ended up being fine in the end; the hotel is beautiful; room was amazing with views of the Dolomities but it wasn't really worth the hassle. Also, if staying in the centre of town is your thing, don't stay here as you must take the complimentary shuttle to town.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Room Service64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Property: Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing