We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best in town, love the pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best in town, love the pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family has been going to Cortina for the February skiing holiday for a few years and this is their favourite hotel. Service is excellent and everybody tries their best to make you feel welcome, from the reception to the concierge to the fabulous staff at the restaurant "La Veranda" which is very child friendly. The hotel has a beautiful spa area, with steam room, sauna, swimming pool and hydromassage, which certainly compensates for its main disadvantage, i.e. to be outside the center. However there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the center which, unless it's very busy, works well. The hotel's manager is often eating at the same restaurant as the clients and is generally around and very affable so you feel that you are well looked after. In short, best hotel in Cortina, especially for families but be aware it's 5-10 minutes by car from the shops. Skiing in Cortina is very good for all levels of skiers and we normally use the Scuola Sci Cortina, the "Red School" which has never let us down and made our children very happy.

Room Tip: tell them what you want, an unusual range of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSMLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
JSMLondonUK, it was a pleasure to have you again with us. Your room is waiting for your next arrival. We appreciate you sharing the experience with others and that you loved the pool and the SPA area. Our position, only 10 min walking distance from the town center, offers unparalleled view of the valley and the hotel shuttle conveniently and easily takes you to the center. Thank you again, and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    40
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
172
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Almost everything about the Cristallo is excellent. We had a suite with a view over the town and the mountains. Sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine in the late afternoon sunshine was very special. Although a little cramped for a suite our room was excellent and the staff and the service consistently top class. The shuttle service to the centre of town and the ski lift worked exceptionally well. Although we were told the hotel was full it felt at times like we were the only guests due to the personal service.
My only criticism would be that, in a world where 5 star hotels are all competing to have a world class spa, the spa at Cristallo is very limited and quite disappointing. It was good but nothing like the best we experienced on our trip through Europe.
Don't let this put you off though. You will not regret choosing the Cristallo.

Room Tip: If your budget allows choose one of the suites looking out over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david12345159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
david12345159, we would like to thank you for your review, and we wait for your next trip, to enjoy again a glass of wine on the balcony during the beautiful summertime, when colors and smell of the nature are at their best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel interior is beautiful. They have more than enough attendants and waiters to make you feel fully served at all times. The quality of the food at the restaurant is as good as any in the region and well priced comparatively. The pool and spa are beautiful, but maybe because of its large size, the spa temperature is body temp.

Room Tip: We received an automatic upgrade through our travel agency which led us to having a superior valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Frederick L, we are very happy about your review and that you tried all our services: restaurant, spa, pool. Thank you! I hope you can come and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

So we arrived at the hotel and the room was not what we expected. In any lesser hotel this could have marked a beginning of a nightmarish holidays. But not in Cristallo. NEVER. I will not go into a detail how, who and when but, needless to say, we were lodged in the suite to our liking with a bottle of complimentary champaign frosting on ice. In some places an initial trouble can escalate into a fully blown crisis; in Cristallo, it's just another opportunity to win you over for life. Because with Cristallo, I am a lifer. This is the most stunning, friendly, charming, pleasant hotel I've ever stayed in. This was my fourth visit but each time is different; and each time, comfortingly, the same. The service is impeccable, the facilities gorgeous and designed with a light, relaxing touch. If I were to be a tad picky, I would probably say that pricing of the restaurants is a bit aspiring considering the offer, and the strange 80's contraptions in the bathroom could be replaced with a nice, roomy showers. But, that's just me being a pain. I truly love this place and would recommend it to anybody who needs a break from daily chores. This is the One.

Room Tip: Suite 404 is lovely. Be sure that when you are selecting Suites, they described as having 'pano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomekCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
TomekCH, this is exactly what we strive to do everyday: do whatever possible to make our guest experience unforgettable! We thank you for sharing your experience and we are already waiting for you, for your next brake from daily chores in a stunning, friendly and charming hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

A two night stay at the Cristallo proved an interesting experience. It is a beautiful and now modernised hotel in a fantastic setting above Cortina, one of the classic hotels from Cortina’s glory days.
Service is top notch, in fact I cannot fault the service in any respect, as whenever I appeared in any public area a member of the staff immediately volunteered to help me, whether I needed it or not!
The Maître d’ in the Verandah restaurant should be particularly complimented, as he runs a very efficient but friendly service in his restaurant, probably one of the best I have encountered for years. The food was a tasty version of haute cuisine, which we enjoyed for a special meal.
The bar staff were all friendly and efficient, and would mix any kind of drink at any time of the day, always ready to serve you in any way.
A convenient shuttle will run you to and from Cortina town centre if you can’t face the walk and this again was well organised, as was the valet parking and the luggage. In fact, everything ran extremely well.
The more negative side was to some extent our room, a Classic in our case, which although opulently furnished, was really very small for this kind of price. We expected the view to the back of the hotel, which is to a mountain rather than overlooking the town, but what I didn’t expect was the design of the bathroom.
For some strange reason, the designers decided to cram in a tiny whirlpool bath and shower to a space which is really far too small. A slender person feels very cramped in the bath, while a bigger chap like me feels like he may never get out, once wedged in behind the immovable glass. It really is the worst piece of bathroom design I have seen in a long time; it doesn’t work as a bath and is awkward as a shower.
The other factor in the rooms is the lack of air-conditioning in the true sense. The person who showed us around said it was called “air control”. Well, to us it seemed to be a choice of hot or even hotter. Cool air was unavailable, so that with the heat build-up rising to the 4th floor, we were forced to have the window wide open to get the room cool enough, while with it closed there was no flow of air whatsoever.
The price of this hotel is high, maybe the highest in town. While the public facilities totally justify this price, the room that we had did not, so for that reason I don’t know whether I would return. If I did it would be to a larger room type.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toofastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
toofastcat, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like to the bathroom and that the climate in the room did not suit you! The rooms are not all the same and the hotel can offer different and bigger accommodation to best serve the needs of our guests. We will make sure next time you come to enjoy our top notch, friendly and discreet service, your review will rate us as excellent! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Extraordinary hotel. Excellent customer service. They really did all their best to make our stay memorable. As it was my wife birthday they upgraded our room to suite:-). It was the most classy and charming room we ve ever so far.
Beautiful design, great spa, stunning view on the mountains from the room.
Free shuttle car to the center all day.
Great dishes in the restaurants and signature coctails in the lobby.
As per my request they prepared delicious birthday cake for my wife :-).

Small issues: there was no iron neither kettle in the room. Temperature in the room was a bit to high and air too dry ( but it is personal preference). Cleaning staff constantly rearranged our private belongings like birthday card or perfumes setting in the bathroom.
But all in all it is absolutely wonderful hotel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suite number 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
cesaryfre, we are very excited about your review, that you for sharig! We are glad you appreciated the design, the great spa, the stunnign view. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went there for a workshop and it was the perfect place to go. It offers a very high quality of services. Indeed, the policy of the hotel can be summurised in one sentence "we never say no!"
They are very flexible and always try to do their best to satisfy the customer.
I highly recommend this hotel for a professional experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineBobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
MarineBob, you captured the essence of our mission: we never say no! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Property: Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing