We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful place to go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went there for a workshop and it was the perfect place to go. It offers a very high quality of services. Indeed, the policy of the hotel can be summurised in one sentence "we never say no!"
They are very flexible and always try to do their best to satisfy the customer.
I highly recommend this hotel for a professional experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineBobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
MarineBob, you captured the essence of our mission: we never say no! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    45
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
91
197
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel with lovely, cozy rooms. Service was excellent especially the concierge staff. They made our stay perfect. They were efficient with all of our request. Spend 7 nights in two connecting rooms with my family - each room had its own balcony with a spectacular view. All of us looked forward to breakfast every morning - a wide range of choices and of high quality. The General Manager greeted us every chance he had which made us feel welcomed. He was very nice and extremely helpful with all our our questions and needs. Only thing is that the hotel should offer free shuttle not only to the town centre but also nearby restaurants. Car charges were high for restaurant outside of the town centre, but still only 10 minutes away. Because of its location, I suggest that free shuttle should be offered within a certain distance to make this location a bit more appealing. But overall, a wonderful and memorable stay. Thank you every one at Cristallo Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
FamilyTra, it's great you liked your stay, our cozy rooms, the excellent service and the helpful concierge staff! Thank you for taking the time to write about your 7-night holiday in Cortina. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, we stayed here for a week over New Years with a group of 6 adults and 5 children. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Although I recommend not staying on the first floor above the bar, because the live music can be heard until midnight. This issue was however resolved by changing the rooms quite quickly. The breakfast is very excellent with a large array of options. The bar is ok, and the bar menu is small but nice, the club sandwich was our favourite!
There is a children's club where they had two lovely ladies looking after the children. They played games and for New Years even had a party with a clown. That way the adults could have a relaxed dinner.
The New Years dinner was very nice, although overpriced (€600 per person) but the food was delicious, the only bad thing was the pieces of shell in the crab salad. The service was top notch, they were always very aware of our needs and eager to help.
The separate restaurant (in the conservatory) was amazing, the food was delicious!
The monkey bar downstairs which used to be a nightclub is currently being used as a smoking room, or for private parties. This was a shame, I can imagine that in its heyday it was THE place to go for a good party!
The spa was very nice, I didn't have a massage, but my father had a couple and he enjoyed them very much. The pool was a little cold, but the children enjoyed it. And there is always a nice aroma therapy smell.
Overall the hotel was good, the service was also very good. The only thing missing from the hotel was more cosy spaces. The fireplace was a gas one and small (maybe because of environmental issues) it wasn't burning a big cosy log-fire, which during the winter and holiday season is always nice to have. The decor of the hotel is trying to emulate the old fashionened chiq hotel it used to be, but just seems to be missing the point a little. Although the hotel is great (which for these prices should be) you cannot help but feel it could do with an update.
There is a beautiful terrace outside which during the sunny days is not being used. Here I would recommend the hotel to put some nice loungers with blankets, even if there are only a couple of hours of sunshine. Especially because there aren't than many terraces in Cortina, so it is a privilege.
The town of Cortina is lovely, if you have problems walking you'll need to take a taxi down. The shops were nice and there were many little restaurants and places to have a coffee.
The skiing was ok, Cortina is not very high up. Close to the hotel is a gondola that can take you up. This can get quite hectic, especially with the children. There are not many pistes around, and to go to the opposite side of town you'll have to drive and traffic was absolutely crazy!!!!
Overall a beautiful hotel, where we had a lovely stay. Although a tad overpriced, as these prices aren't paid for the top hotels in St. Moritz or Gstaad, but the skiing was cheaper than it is in Switzerland.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
SachaRJ, thank you very much for your detailed review! It is much appreciated by travelers. I am glad you liked the cozy room, the excellent breakfast, our club sandwich! We will certainly use the terrace with blankets and loungers. Traffic is so bad only during New Years and I am sorry you had to experience that. Being part of the Dolomiti Superski allows skiers to go in different valleys and ski the best pistes in the Dolomites, Unesco site! I hope to welcome you again here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hotel is above the village in a quiet area. The view is impressing. It's a renovated old style grand hotel. You need ten minutes walk (steep downhill) to the center of the village. The service is definitely five star standard. The rooms have a good size and everything is clean. Breakfast is rich and of good quality. The wellness is good but not made for a lot of people. Parking is expensive (EUR 25 outside). We can recommend this hotel for perfect and memorable stay. The rates depends on the season and worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS, GREECE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 2 times at this wonderful hotel....there are no words to describe how beautiful, great, wonderful this hotel is! It's location is great, breakfast and dinner are delicious, the staff is helpful and willing to make all your wishes come true! Congratulations to the owner and manager director of the premises. If you go by car, they hotel has a safe, inside parking. The rooms are a dream ....once you enter, you have the impression that you are living a fairytale!

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with mountain view.....the landscape is breathtaking! But whatever room you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IZABELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tesside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here in February stunning location and setting , a beautiful hotel with lovely service, lovely views, the afternoon tea is a delight just to see, let alone eat! The spa area and pool looked very relaxing and a large gym with up to date equipment too.

However, I must agree with previous reviews. We felt the 'extras were way over priced.No equipment for tea in your room so must go to bar for tea/coffee - from memory about 7 euros. 12 eur for very average tasting glass of wine. 16.50 eur to iron a top for me (declined of course). No irons available to the rooms. The gym was advertised at 45 eur a visit. Thankfully nobody seemed to be insisting on taking a room number. Mini tube of pringles from the mini bar - 8 eur thanks very much! And so on and so on.

The hotel is not cheap to stay, but the management would do well do remember that the people who can afford to stay there aren't stupid either, and still recognise value.

Overall, I would rather stay somewhere not quite as nice overall but be able to relax, not anticipating a huge bill at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cristallo is the perfect place for a ski vacation in Cortina.
The service is really very good namely Concierge, restaurant staff and drivers.
The food is great and the ambience makes you "at home"
In fact it is expensive but ... the quality is really high
Congratulations

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_Lisboa_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#20 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Property: Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing