We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
ATHENS, GREECE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 2 times at this wonderful hotel....there are no words to describe how beautiful, great, wonderful this hotel is! It's location is great, breakfast and dinner are delicious, the staff is helpful and willing to make all your wishes come true! Congratulations to the owner and manager director of the premises. If you go by car, they hotel has a safe, inside parking. The rooms are a dream ....once you enter, you have the impression that you are living a fairytale!

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with mountain view.....the landscape is breathtaking! But whatever room you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IZABELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    46
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
92
197
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tesside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here in February stunning location and setting , a beautiful hotel with lovely service, lovely views, the afternoon tea is a delight just to see, let alone eat! The spa area and pool looked very relaxing and a large gym with up to date equipment too.

However, I must agree with previous reviews. We felt the 'extras were way over priced.No equipment for tea in your room so must go to bar for tea/coffee - from memory about 7 euros. 12 eur for very average tasting glass of wine. 16.50 eur to iron a top for me (declined of course). No irons available to the rooms. The gym was advertised at 45 eur a visit. Thankfully nobody seemed to be insisting on taking a room number. Mini tube of pringles from the mini bar - 8 eur thanks very much! And so on and so on.

The hotel is not cheap to stay, but the management would do well do remember that the people who can afford to stay there aren't stupid either, and still recognise value.

Overall, I would rather stay somewhere not quite as nice overall but be able to relax, not anticipating a huge bill at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cristallo is the perfect place for a ski vacation in Cortina.
The service is really very good namely Concierge, restaurant staff and drivers.
The food is great and the ambience makes you "at home"
In fact it is expensive but ... the quality is really high
Congratulations

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_Lisboa_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Cristallo Hotel in Cortina is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever experienced. The service is absolutely superb, the waiters in the restaurant makes you feel part of their family and takes so good care of you and the concierge and reception are all incredible. I ordered an adapter to my room and within 10 seconds it was delivered. This is a hotel that truly knows how to take care of its guests and it is a place I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnssonStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We do not normally write reviews but this hotel deserves our unreserved praise for making our ski vacation a great experience. We congratulate the owner and management for having chosen such a friendly and helpful staff including guest relations, concierge service, shuttle drivers Vanni and Thomas and the lovely Verandah staff. Rooms, spa and food in the Verandah is excellent. Cortina is not the best location for experienced skiirs as the ski area is rather small and not well connected. The Cristallo made all the difference for my wife and me and our two daughters.
The family Thorup from Copenhagen would happily return in the summer time as the natural parks look attractive for walking and hiking. Thank you Cristallo !

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank thorup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Family Thorup, THANK YOU for sharing your experience with other travellers! Come in the summer and you will fall in love with the Natural Beauty surrounding the valley, now Unesco World Natural Heritage. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dear Mr Borgonova
We must compliment you personally on running a great hotel with the right balance of service and friendliness without being intrusive, Great bar and food service /quality generally.Each individual staff member has contributed to a great experience for us for my husbands birthday and we are very grateful.please pass on our thanks to your carefully chosen staff. Particular thanks to Gianni at the concierge, Vanni and Thomas who shuttled us frequently and to all the Verandah staff particularly Gabriel
We hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Anita b, on behalf of Mr. Borgonovo and the entire team, I thank you for you comments and will share your remarks with the staff. We are happy you appreciated our friendly, flexible and courteous service, without being intrusive. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a week in this hotel. Service was the best I've seen, and the food here is not to be missed.
The town center is a 10-minute walk, and there's shuttle service to town untill 10:00PM,
Internet service is available for free, but could be improved.
The main restaurant here in my view is better than the Michlen-starred Tivoli. The staff will go out of their way to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Maan A, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing