We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food high priced”

Il Vizietto di Cortina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $77
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub, Soups
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good meal.Not cheap.The adress of the restaurant in the Internet website is not updated.No parking availble.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Hiden behind buildings we find this place, very cosy place food was exelent but most of waiters had a terrible way of showing service, not god att all, make you feel not welkome, but we ordered and food was great, quite expensive place, bit everything in Cortina is expensive

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sanapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant - cosy and beautiful interior. Friendly staff and superb food. They brought out an amazing ricotta to taste before our meal which was incredible. The only thing that could be improved was the serve of vegetables that came with the meal - we both had the beef and I needed a microscope to see the carrot and zucchini on the plate - other than that - amazing!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Huggerstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We ordered some cheese for starter and while eating not even half way waitress came with the second dish. They went inside again and finally they served same dish and cold. They also wanted to charge 3 euros for tap water! honestly, don't trust TripAdvisor and go somewhere else because this place is average food and overpriced. 17 euros a risotto which is not even average.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chogarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franc01969, Proprietario at Il Vizietto di Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

We never answer if we make any kind of mistake because we take our job very seriously but in your case I think the only problem was the price... we have 3 menu on the street... next time find something close to your needs but what makes you a real fool is... when you said... to don't trust tripadvisor.
Pratically all the 1500 people they left us a good reviews they don't understand nothing you are the only person able to judge our restaurant...
Please don't waste the people time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We loved this restaurant. The servers were friendly and helpful. The bread came with some really nice complementary spreads. All the food was so wonderfully presented and delicious. We had the ravioli and gnocchi dishes which were excellent. We also saw the Chateaubriand and eggplant parmesan which looked amazing.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Cortina.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GaryJanetItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vizietto di Cortina also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Il Vizietto di Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing