We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, iffy service”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Perla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Perla is a historic pizza restaurant in Cortina d'Ampezzo, it has a long experience and carries on the local culinary tradition with passion and professionality. We are renowned for our fragrant pizza cooked in a wood oven. Every day we welcome you to our pizza restaurant and we offer you only the best of our local table, in dozens and dozens of rich and tasty proposals.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Went here with a large group (10) and the restaurant messed up on a couple of the orders. One person never got her main course. To be fair, they did give us a 10% discount at the end to make up for it. The service was slow, even considering the size of our group (I'm comparing with how long it took at other restaurants in town.) The food was very good though. So a mixed bag. I suppose if you are in a small group and they get your order right you would enjoy this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 428 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Read the other reviews. Problems with service...wait times...food quality.
We had no problems.
But-off season and second party in for lunch.
No wait...food arrived quickly and our pizzas were very good. Staff pleasant.
Wine by the glass with limited selection and none to my liking.
Otherwise-no complaints.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Colon_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

My husband wanted a pizza and we decided to go there (despite the fact that the latest review wasn't a 4 stars...).
Well..initially they offered us a seat next to the pizza oven, where there were probably 35 degrees. Then, at our objection they (reluctantly..as it was a 4 people table) gave us a seat in the room.
We ordered after 10 minutes and my husband's pizza arrived 45 minutes later!
I ordered a quinoa salad which was incredibly disappointing.. cold, no dressing, very little salmon... even the bowl was chipped!
The bread was stale and probably recycled from another table...

The pizza was ok and the view is great...these are the only positive things I feel to report....

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank giadab956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

It was cold and rainy today at Cortina when we arrived. We looked for some place to eat and we were so disappointed and even upset to see that this restaurant that is supposed to be opened at 16:30 was still closed at 18:20h!! We stand there, near the door, the lights were on, and the door was closed and there wasn’t a single soul to tell us what’s going on! There was no note explaining what so ever!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank foreverbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

We ate at many pizzerias during our week in Cortina and La Perla was far and away the most friendly. Granted we were there during skiing half term and all restaurants were trying to serve customers in a hurry but we did not feel rushed here and the lovely family run atmosphere was a pleasant change. The lovely lady interacted with our children and we enjoyed a lovely meal. We couldn’t ask for more.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Perla also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing