We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paolo Perfecto Again!”
Review of Centro Boarderline

Centro Boarderline
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.97*
and up
Winter Nordic Walking in Cortina d'Ampezzo
More Info
$113.51*
and up
Ski Tour Cortina d'Ampezzo: Faloria-Cristallo
More Info
$113.51*
and up
Ski Tour from Cortina d'Ampezzo: Tofana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Centro Boarderline is a shop, a ski and snowboard rental and a snowboard school.Located in the centre of Cortina and near the Faloria cable, it offers its customers all they need for their holiday on the snow.Boarderline offers brands and products widely tested on the snow. Jakets and pants, made with waterproof and breathable materials, guarantee that you stay warm and dry. Moreover, Boarderline has all the latest equipment for you to play with.Finally Boarderline is the only specialized school for snowboard in Cortina d’Ampezzo.
london, uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Paolo Perfecto Again!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Paolo and his team in Boarderline are perfect again.
We have visited his shop in the heart of Cortina for both snowboard hire (top line) and also Ski hire (medium line). On all occasions Paolo guided us towards what we require for our particular level of skiing & snowboarding, making sure that everything was setup perfectly and nothing was ever too much trouble. On our more recent visits we have just hired Ski's and I have taken in my own board to make sure everything is setup correctly for the conditions that are expected the next day, again Paolo offering his expect advice and tips! and even telling us the best slopes to visit on that particular day.
To finish off what was a great holiday this year we took Paolo's advice and hired a Ski Guide for the day. Although he tried all week to get a guide for us to have for the entire day we unfortunately were told this was not possible....... but all was not lost, as Paolo then offered himself as the guide!!!! Perfect!! what guy would leave a busy shop to ski guide all day? we did the Sella Ronda Tour and it was modified for our level and depending on how busy the slopes were.
We will always visit Boarderline when in town, and recommend them to anyone we know who travels to Cortina. Paolo the legend & the whole Boarderline team!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    4
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST SKI/SNOWBOARD RENTAL SHOP IN CORTINA”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Strongly recommend you visit boarderline. On arrival in Cortina our group needed some equipment and we had some of our own equipment serviced. The hire equipment and servicing was first class and at very reasonable prices. We tapped into Paolo’s local knowledge of the area which is immense covering the best areas to go to dependent upon weather & conditions as well as good restaurants and local food etc on the slopes and in the town. Paulo's advice was 100% valuable. The highlight of our week was booking Paolo for a day’s guidance that was totally mindblowing. If you don’t want to miss out in Cortina, do not miss Boarderline and Paolo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
“Highly recommended for ski/snowboard rentals.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Easy to reserve equipment on line and delighted to meet Paolo when we arrived to pick up skis and boards. Paolo is friendly and has a great sense of humor. He's very knowledgable about equipment and with a few quick questions he can size up your ability and needs. There were 5 of us who rented equipment and we were all extremely satisfied with the gear and experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cidinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hew101
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ski and snowboard rental”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Boarderline is a great place to rent snowboards and skis in Cortina. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the store is located one minute from the free ski shuttles. There is also a good pizza place next door for a quick slice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hew101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and friendliest staff in Cortina rentals”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My family and I arrived in Cortina D'Ampezzo with no ski gear as our trip from Australia was not planned. Across the road from our Hotel Ambra and the closest ski hire to the Faloria cable car we found the smiling boss, Paolo who welcomed us to his store.The experience began with he and his two very helpful female staff members who immediately recommended the respective skis and boots and tuned them all overnight awaiting our collection in the morning. The pricing was very attractive and we have returned to increase the size of one of my daughter's skis where they very happily arranged newly waxed skis. Paolo also provided us with maps of the ski area and recommended where we should ski. He also provided me with a suggested meal being the local Cortina plate called ,Casunziel which I highly recommend. A ski hire shop that provided so much more than skis. I Highly recommend them based on the best service.He is a good bloke too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Boarderline also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Centro Boarderline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing