We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Majoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Majoni
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We recently spent 6 days at the hotel Majoni in Cortina. Negatives would include the rooms are somewhat sparse and only two English language TV stations (BBC news and CNN). However there are numerous comfortable armchairs in the lobby so the room furniture is not really a problem. Bathroom facilities are fine.

The hotel has a great location in the center of Cortina. They have free parking in an area where parking is a problem. The breakfasts are good - much better than we had in an expensive four start (like the Majoni) hotel in Venice after our stay in Cortina. We would recommend taking a half board package. The price is very reasonable. Dinner is served buffett style and there is a wide variety of dishes to choose from. The food is excellent and varies from day to day.

If you have any doubt about the value the hotel provides, step across the street to the Grand hotel (five star), look at their prices for both rooms and food. By American standards for Italian style food the prices are very high.

Front desk and restaurant service were excellent at the hotel Majoni. All in all, a good deal in a beautiful resort.
All in all, a . . P

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SimonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
50
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The service at Hotel Majoni for our 2011Feb ski trip was excellent. We were very pleased with our well appointed, good size clean room with private bath. Hotel Majoni is within a 1 minute walk to the ski bus stop on the same street, and within walking distance to 10 mins to main shopping. View of Cortina from room balcony was spectacular. Breakfast and dinner was high lighted with varied food selection and great cappacino/expresso.
Incredible value at Hotel Majoni.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I am rarely moved to write a review as I stay in so many hotels during the year and I take the rough with the smooth. I do try to avoid rough and prefer the smooth- the more stars the better. So yes, this author is picky, has high standards and can be a demanding hotel diva.

The Majoni is a three star property and although I did stay in quite a modest single room during my skiing trip, I want to say how perfect it was in so many ways.

The staff, starting with Vincenzo and his colleagues on the front desk, right through to the wonderful people who served at the amazing breakfast and dinner buffets, and the bar man of course (smile more!).

Staff make the difference in a hotel like this, (well, the amazing food as well) and nothing was too much trouble for them. Vincenzo is a gem. He even found us our fantastic ski instructor Lorenzo, and he had quite a specific brief to work with! Well done Hotel Majoni. You are in my top 10 of favourite hotels worldwide, up there with the Mandarin in Hong Kong, the Poseidon in Positano and the Bay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DiscerningIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The hotel Majoni was fantastic in all areas especially the food. I have never seen as much choice of food as was served by this wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious and the view in the morning when you open the curtains was amazing. We were skiing as family for a week and we were grateful for all the help and information given to us by the staff. They were really pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was our second visit to Cortina having had a summer walking holiday in july, we stayed just along the road at the Victoria. The hotel Majoni in my opinion was far better although the Victoria is good, the food in the Majoni was a delight to come home to after a long hard days skiiing. Thanks to all the staff and we will return as soon as possible *****

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsutdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We just came back from 1 wk of fantastic skiing in Cortina. Hotel Majoni (pronounced Mayoni) is incredible. Very friendly service from the manager and his team. The manager even reduced the already low price for us because we noticed the internet price has gone down since we booked. Location is great - the ski bus stop is just outside our ski locker. Food is absolutely marvellous - breakfast buffet from 8-10am, and dinner buffet from 8-9pm, which are all included in the room rate. We had some fantastic antipasto, the best mushroom risotto in town, unbelievably delicious quails, grilled whole fish and osso bucco with GIANT mushrooms. The food exceeded all our expectations, and more. I don't know how they can offer everything at such low price, which is less than half of similarly rated hotels.
We would never have found this hotel on our own as they don't advertise a lot. Thank you tripadvisor reviewers for bringing this hotel to our attention. You will not find better value for your money!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

we went to this hotel for skiing.the food very good.the location in the center.the manager very very very rude(except the two days his boss was there).one examble is that i had in my room a present for my brother, the lady who cleans the room propably by mistake throw it away(i dont want to believe that someone steal me)and when i tell it to the manager he told me that i will find it back home (in a very ironic mood as always)and continow with a "vai fac...lo" in my boyfriends back when he asked him if he asked about the present .with this manager(no hair, glasses)had also problem a servian couple and another greek couple.i think that politeness is very important for a good hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Majoni! This hotel is in a very central location, has very nice and comfortable amenities, and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast and dinner is perfect for a full day of skiing and after living in Italy we were very impressed with the wide selection of foods. The Hotel manager was very helpful and professional and gave us tremendous assistance in getting our rental car fixed. I defnitely recommend this Hotel for a stay in Cortina!

  • Liked — The friendly service and breakfast
  • Disliked — The heat in the rooms was overwhelming but could be avoided by leaving windows/doors open while sleeping.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alldidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.9 mi away
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
#9 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#25 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majoni

Property: Hotel Majoni
Address: Via Roma 53, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majoni 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Majoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majoni Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Majoni Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing