We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Traditional Italian hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
286 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Cortina D'Ampezzo is famed as a ski resort in winter and a hiking paradise in summer with its easy access to the Dolomites. This hotel is a typical middle range hotel, small by American standards, and aging, but with a pleasant staff and an adequate complimentary breakfast. The rooms are tiny but things work. The street outside is noisy, the beds are not great but not bad. The elevator is slow (at least there is one), and where to put your suitcase is a challenge.

Realize the cost is high because of the location, but it is still just an average 3 star hotel. I would stay here again, realizing what I am getting. It does have excellent parking options which can be rare on a city hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably noisy, although those at the back are away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Villa Neve for your stay in Cortina D'mpezzo and for writing your kind opinion.
We are happy that the hotel was comfortable and satisfied your needs and also we are happy to know that you could appreciate the italian warm hospitality.
Looking forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in the Dolomites,
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    92
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
96
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved Cortina...so cool to get away from the summer heat of NY...this hotel is in a great location..not fancy but cozy room that faced the mountains...lovely breakfast, lovely people.you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and hiking trails.

Room Tip: Ask to face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for describing with such warm and nice words your stay in our Hotel Villa Neve! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a lot Cortina D'ampezzo and also our Hotel.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again for a new stay and take the occasion to extend our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This family ran hotel met all our expectations and more! Emilio and Lara were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located just on the edge of downtown and has a bus stop right outside the door. We awoke each morning to the smell of freshly baked croissants! The breakfast was delicious with very friendly staff! It is very difficult to find accommodations for a family in Europe, but we were given a room that slept me, my husband and our two adult children very comfortably. I will stay at Villa Neve again upon my return to Cortina!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are really glad to read your kind words about our Hotel Villa Neve and it's a big pleasure for us to know that the hotel and the services offered fully satisfied your stay in Cortina D'Ampezzo.
Looking forward from hosting you for a new holiday we wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room had a balcony & brilliant view of the mountains. It is located just down from the funicular up to Ferovia ski field & opposite the supermarket & the pedestrian shopping precinct. We had a great Continental breakfast each day & the staff (owners) were very friendly & hospitable. Would happily stay here again in either the summer or ski season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, facing the Dolomites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hotel Villa Neve. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Cortina D'Ampezzo and that you find the hotel great.
It's a big pleasure reading your compliments addressed to the owners and to the staff too: we do our best in order to let our guests feel like at home.
We really hope to host you soon for a new beautiful holiday and take the occasione to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Villa Neve. Breakfast everyday was perfect, fresh pastries, yogurt, fruit, wonderful coffee. The family room was spacious and bright with a wraparound deck. There is a grocery across the street and pedestrian street steps from the front door. We were skiing this week and there is a heated ski room, with boot heaters. Plenty of parking. The hosts were so welcoming and happy to see us each morning and night! Thank you Emilio and Laura. The last night we had an early flight to catch and they left breakfast in little white bags for the kids (along with a lot of little candies the boys enjoyed). Perfect for children, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Family room was wonderful with separate doors for privacy from your little ones after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMRParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review about our Hotel Meuble Villa Neve. We are very happy to understand that you find the hotel nice, clean and comfortable and we thank you for all the compliments to the staff. We try to do our best to let you feel like at home and to satisfy all the needs of our kind guests. We are also proud for the compliments addressed to the brekfast which is prepared with the maximum care in order to ensure the best starting.
We are happy that the boyes enjoyed the breakfast prepared for them the last day before leaving.
We hope to host you again for a new holiday here in Cortina d'Ampezzo,
kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been in this hotel from the 7th of February till the 13th of February. The hotel owners are really friendly and helpful, more than a hotel I felt I was at home. The room have got a nice size and they have nice balcony. The hotel is well located and just in front you will find the bus stop which takes you straight to the slots. Breakfast is nice too! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cosy place to stay and and you like the feeling to be at home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Meublè Villa Neve for your holiday here in Cortina D'Ampezzo and for writing a such beautiful review. We are very happy that you appreciated the family atmosphere offered. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you find the room nice and with a beautiful view. Thank's a lot for the compliments to the staff and to the owners as well who do their best every day in order to offer the best services and confort to our kind guests.
We hope to host you again for a new holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo,
kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Next year for sure i will be there again , but with all my friends and family ! Friendly, smiling and positive friends ! You can trust this family ! Hotel was ok, breakfast and italian cappucino were fantastic !!! And with Cortina d'Ampezzo I will be friend for ever ! Grazzie Italia !

Room Tip: wonderfull view of Dolomitti Mountains ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heptzibah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Grazie( thank you ) for the beautiful words about our Hotel Villa Neve. It has been a pleasure hosting you here in Cortina D'Ampezzo and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you wish to come back with your friends and your family. You're all welcome.
Thank's also for the compliments to the staff, the breakfast and the cappuccino!
We really hope to host you again for a new stay in Italy,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#14 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Villa Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Property: Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Address: Via Franchetti Barone 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#12 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Villa Neve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meuble Villa Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing