We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and comfortable in Cortina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Villa Neve is a great place to stay! From the moment we arrived our stay was perfect. It is an older alpine hotel that has been refurbished. Most of the hotels in Cortina are old. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was modern and had a great tub and shower. The hotel staff was fabulous. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could. The hotel is located right off the pedestrian walk where you will find all the shops and restaurants. It is also close to the gondola and bus stop for the slopes. We were there in the off season (May/June) and found it very quiet, no crowds, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The breakfast was continental but had a lot of variety. Cortina is beautiful and well worth a trip to see it. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Even the ones facing the street are quiet due to the double glass windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your kind words about the holiday at Meuble Villa Neve. The location, the breakfast, the staff, the city of Cortina were good and fantastic. Thank you and we waiting you fot the next cute holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very comfy alpine small hotel with friendly owners. Centrally located and right by bus to slopes.
Breakfast featured a different cake everyday + , but no eggs :(

Would stay again!

Room Tip: book early Cortina gets booked!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEvaluatorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

The Meuble VIlla Neve thank you for the positive comments about your stay in Cortina. A holiday with all amenities, close to the center, near the local and the shops. We look forward to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here just one night in May. Sure, it's an older hotel and our room was small but it was clean and comfortable enough. The shower was fantastic - nice hot water with good water pressure! Our room faced the street but it was quiet at night (perhaps because we were there out of snow season) but the bonus was the fantastic view of the mountains from our window - wow! Breakfast was ample and the owners were lovely and friendly. They gave us a great map and some directions to take a nice drive through the mountains to see the scenery, on our way to Venice. They have a number of car parks out the front so no worries for those driving. We paid a small fee to get wifi access - the signal was very strong in our room, one of the best we found in all the hotels we stayed at during our 5 weeks in Italy! The only problem was our fridge did not work - not too big a problem as we only stayed one night but we usually like to buy water, yoghurts etc from the supermarket if we are staying longer and a broken fridge would be a problem then. Overall a nice place to stay! Cortina d'Ampezzo is well worth a visit - the scenery through that area is truely spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kitkat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Villa Neve is a wonderful stay! The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and eager to provide suggestions to enhance your visit to one of the most beautiful towns in Italy. This family owned and operated property provides rooms that are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The location is very convenient and just a few steps away from the heart of town. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

It's a family run establishment and it shows (in a good way): the owner is exceptionally friendly and willing to help you enjoy you days in Cortina. You can trust his advice about hikes and restaurants and anything you might need. I cannot say that the room price was excessive, as the location is indeed fantastic. Yet, having spent a few days at another excellent nearby hotel which was much cheaper, I felt I had paid more than needed. Having said this, the hotel is clean and cosy and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Good and bad. Good: Great, friendly staff. Excellent location, just across the street from the pedestrian promenade. Good parking garage. Only $150 per night during our July 2011 visit, which is a cheap price in this town. Bad: Small rooms make the price a bit more painful. $150 is a good price for Cortina but still big bucks for this aging hotel. I would consider staying there again but am not really sold on visiting Cortina again in the summer time. Most of this winter town is shut down for summer, and the nights are still cold.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

What a great location, slap bang in the middle of Cortina, with free parking! It was easy to walk around the pedestrianised street in town and find somewhere to eat, even though in May the town was fairly quiet in mid season.
Family run business and very friendly! Great prices and a warm welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel are apartments!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Villa Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Address: Via Franchetti Barone 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#12 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $86 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Villa Neve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Meuble Villa Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing