We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$255
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$457
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
93
59
21
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
59
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastfriendly hotelwould stay againalpine styleclean roomstownmountainsskiingdolomitesbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Highly recommended.Recently stayed 11 nights in a very comfortable room with excellent en-suite. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Manager was particularly helpful when we had car problems.You can walk into town using a shared cycle/pedestrian path to the rear of the hotel thus avoiding the main road. Our sat nav thought the hotel was in the middle of town but it is in fact approx 2km north on the main road. Road is quiet at night so no problems sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if possible for mountain views.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmP182, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Good morning Les E,
thank you very much for your review. You spent 11 days with us and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay! The road in front of the Hotel may scare someone, but as you said, during the night it is very quiet.

Regards,

Direction
Alberto Pompanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

I had one night in Cortina, and after a long day hiking near the Cinque Torri I pulled up to the hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms. I was a little worried that it would be noisey, but very quiet even with the window open, the combination of fresh alpine air and exhaustion made for a great nights sleep. The view over breakfast is superb as the sunrise lights up the Dolomites. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank rhmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmP182, Proprietario at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Good morning rhmob,

thank you very much for your 5-points review. Our Hotel is queit even though we are on a street thanks to our double windows. However, we can also give rooms facing the back.

Best Regards,
Alberto Pompanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in a superior room on the top floor. Can't thank the manager and staff enough for their helpful and friendly attitude to their guests.

The rooms are typical wood clad alpine style with a small ensuite and a balcony giving panoramic views across the valley. There is no aircon - we had above average temperatures during our stay and it would have been more comfortable with it, but I'm sure it's fine in more typical weather conditions.,

We only ate once in the hotel, apart from the buffet breakfast, and found the food well prepared and served. We drove into town as the walk seemed hazardous along the main road, however, there may be a shortcut we weren't aware of. If you have a car make sure you visit the Tres Cime national park, stunning views.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FADEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmP182, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Good morning FADEC,

it's been a pleasure helping you, I hope that everything worked out in the best way for you! Thanks for your description about our Hotel.

Have a good day

Alberto Pompanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

The hotel is good, alpine style, a little bit far from the city centre but you have a promenade close to it to reach the centre. In front of the hotel you have many places to park the car for free. Fine views of the valley from the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank José Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmP182, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Good morning Josè Luis,

thank you verry much for your review. We're glad that your business week has been wonderful. Perhaps we will see each other again next year!

BR

Alberto Pompanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very friendly where staff can't do enough for you and take time to talk to you and advise you on the local area. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels if wanted. Rooms are typical tyro lean style, twin beds made to a double. Hotel location 4/5 as although we know the area and don't mind the distance others might think otherwise. Breakfast was good. Didn't use the bar. Had a room with balcony and mountain view to the front of the hotel. Shower (no bath) was amazing!!! Perfectly located for a bus stop 100 yards away and parking is across the road at front of hotel. A short drive or 20 minutes walk takes you to the town centre.
All in all a lovely stay at DES alpes and we would consider staying again.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sunseekerkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmP182, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Good morning sunseekerkirsty,

thank you very much! We are happy to know that your stay was so good as expected.
Your description of our Hotel is perfect, I hope many people will read it.

Best whishes

Alberto Pompanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews