We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Solid value in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faloria Mountain Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid value in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Located just outside of main part of town. Small but clean rooms. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Limited internet service. Walking/jogging trails right outside the hotel which go for miles, both toward town and up to the mountains. Venue for the 1956 Winter Olympics ski jump ("trampolino") is right across the road from the hotel and is a neat stop. Many wonderful hikes and bike rides in the area. Scenic drives just to get here! Charming town, great way to experience the Dolomites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNbraindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    91
    43
    14
    9
See reviews for
70
116
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

A great 5 night stay

Positives
Great rooms - we must have been ugraded - ended up having a split -level suite on top floor (2 bathrooms); huge and very quiet.
Staff - very professional and friendly especially the waiting staff - great breakfasts.
Swim/spa - very comfortable; my GF loved the treatments

Could be improved on:
Menus - could be in English; sometimes reception staff English wasnt great (but this is a minor cristicism)
Restaurant- we ate there one night; but somewhat traditional offerings (could be more varied?)
Cortina- beautiful, but its completely dead at night so dont expect too much life

Recommend - ask reception for the restaurant where you get taken up by a snow-plough (its about a ten minute drive away) - great hearty mountain food.

Miscellaneous - how are Italian children so well behaved? - many Italian families staying in the hotel, but the kids were remarkably well-behaved

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DtomM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

The Park Hotel Faloria strikes an good blend between modern Italian flair and traditional mountain hospitality. In a resort like Cortina, where having a car offers some benefits, the free garage parking is welcome.

One of the best things about the Faloria is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's one of those hotels where there seems to be a pride and dedication among staff and you recognise, and are recognised by, the same faces throughout your stay. This is something that the 3/4 star chains can never claim.

Rooms seem to be spacious and characteristic. Our double was a split level on the top floor, with a very clean and appealingly appointed bathroom. A balcony and generous living space, with two large sofas, a TV and a 4-person dining table comprised the 'downstairs' section.

The bar is small but has a wide selection of drinks and benefits from the personal service of the barman Fabrizio, who will expertly whisk up a cocktail to satisfy the demands of your palate and mood, based on whatever fresh seasonal ingredients he has that evening. It's easy to rack up a bar bill here, but then that's the point in Cortina!

The set menu (half board option, or on request) is, at €45 per head, not cheap but is definitely good. The quality of the food at this hotel has been noted independently, deservedly so. The included breakfast is a pretty sumptuous buffet affair, with excellent pastries, cheeses, meats, cereals, bread, juice, water, coffee, selection of teas, etc. At weekends there are hot items (e.g. bacon, eggs).

The 'Wellness centre' is a full blown spa with pool. As these sorts of things go, it's stunning and would not look out of place in a much more expensive 5 star hotel. Treatments are accordingly priced (and we did not try them) but the pool, jacuzzi, Turkish steam room, sauna, Hammam, showers are all included for hotel guests and robes and slippers are provided in guest rooms.

There is little to fault this hotel. One thing it that the seemingly obligatory in-room book of hotel information is not a feature here and you need to ask reception for details of anything you need: this is not a serious problem as the reception staff are friendly, helpful and multilingual.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fastcar0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

The setting for the hotel is surrounded by the mountains and overlooks the picturesque valley, is close to town skiing and the shops; located on the main road. If you do not wish to drive on the curvy mountain roads or look for a parking space there is a free shuttle on a regular schedule that will take you into town, skiing , restaurants and the shops. The staff was excellent, Paula helped with reservations, maps and directions and offered excellent advice on several areas. The rooms were very spacious, lots of closet space, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and fresh linens with excellent maid service. The breakfast buffet was in a sunny room with lots of choices for fresh bakery goods, hot & cold beverages, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and delicious meats and cheeses. We ate an excellent dinner in the restaurant, there are several selections which are posted each morning. The spa is an added benefit and very nice. If we were lucky enough to return to Cortina, we would definitely stay here again.
Susan&Kevin Murray

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMurrayVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#29 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#19 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faloria Mountain Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faloria Mountain Spa Resort

Property: Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Address: Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#8 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Faloria Mountain Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort is a 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo, situated in a private park in a panoramic position facing the ski jumping hill of Trampolino Olimpico. The hotel is surrounded by the area's most beautiful mountains: the Dolomites, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo offers 30 beautiful suites, decorated in a typical local style and fully equipped with home comforts. Our indoor swimming pool and Spa are available to ensure you an enjoyable holiday dedicated to relaxation and well-being. In our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo Wi-Fi is provided for free in all areas and rooms. Our staff puts at your disposal a free transfer service to the centre of Cortina. Our staff will be happy to welcome and assist you during your stay with helpful suggestions and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Faloria Mountain Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing