We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best spring skiing in 70 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faloria Mountain Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Quepos Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best spring skiing in 70 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel . We stayed 5 nights for the end of the ski season and loved coming home to the hotel after a hard day of skiing. It is a bit out of town and this was a concern of mine when we booked but they have a very flexible shuttle service and we never had a problem moving around. The spa was a great way to loosen up the joints for the next day.
The complimentary breakfasts were excellent , with many options and everything was always fresh . We found the prices in the dinning room a bit high and only ate there once .
Staff were great and always willing to help , Especially Julian .
Cortina is an incredibly beautiful area and I have to say one of the more interesting ski destinations I have been to. Coming from Banff and whistler area this IS a compliment , unfortunately by late April they had closed 2 of the 4 hills. Cortina is a nice little town however I would not recommend going there to do any shopping as prices were outrageous.
Over all we loved our stay and thanks to all the hard working staff that made it so memorable.
Gary and Catalina

Room Tip: From Venice you can book the Cortina Express bus 50 Euros return , nice clean bus and the views in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condotel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    91
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
69
116
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel all over-exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very relaxed, the rooms have beautiful boiserie and terraces. There are no problems that the reception did not solve, often in advance. The spa is a perfect after ski treat - although I do wish the hot tub were actually hot instead of the same temperature as the pool. There is a kids club service which is very easy going and accommodating - our little ones still ask about going to the Madagascar room. We usually stay with our family who have a house in Cortina, but this time took the opportunity to leave our kids with their grandparents while we stayed at the hotel. We ended up going back for more 2 weeks later! I do wish there were shower curtains or doors to keep the floors dry when showering, but that lack is something that I find always interesting about Europe...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Park Hotel Faloria hosted our ski team for the World Cup races in Cortina. The family rooms are spacious and nice, the food great. The pool area was relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for having us! Its a little bit out of town but there is a great view of the old ski jump.

Room Tip: Family suits are spacious, but some of the rooms are small definitely better for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaMancusoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Faloria. It is one of the most spacious and beautiful hotels we've stayed at in the Cortina area and has a very relaxing pool area. The staff in the restaurant was awesome, made us laugh every night!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank staceycookusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is an all suite hotel with separate bedrooms & bathrooms plus a spacious shared lounge and double balcony. We were a party of 3 skiers ( a couple plus friend ) and the accommodation offered us great privacy with lots of storage space for all our things. The Molten Brown toiletries, Krups Nespresso machine and welcome chocolates were a nice touch. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with 2-3 choices for each course at dinner ( 4 courses daily ) as well as a broad breakfast selection - with cereals, fruit, yoghurt and pastries as well as a good range of hot food. The hotel is about 1.5 km from the centre of Cortina though the hotel operates a shuttle bus service mornings, afternoons and early evening. We only used the large pool and spa area a couple of times ..... Though it was nice and relaxing and never busy. A charming, cosy hotel with helpful, welcoming staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campulung Moldovenesc, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The place is ok, clean, staff is friendly, restaurant ok, but cannot say it was something special, especially for the price paid, the cost-effectiveness is lower than in other destinations, but perhps this is how it works in places designed initially for upper class. you could feel the times of fame have passed. dissapointed by the spa area, the pool had water of lower temperature than what you'd expect in the winter, I thought we'd have more options, especially nbeing a family with small children. The fact that sauna and turkish bath is at a different floor than the pool makes it a bit inconveninet to go between the two.
It's located at the outskirts of the town, they have a shuttle but it does not take you to Socrepes and other places for example. We were fine, having rented a car, but one needs a car or shuttle to get to the center, as it is quite far off and it takes at least half an hour to an hour to get there by foot - not an easy walk for daily visits to the town center.
Not very child friendly, including the options of food in the restaurant, not having a bathtub but only shower cabin and no area in the pool for children. overall, the hotels of siimlar price range offer much better experience in Austria and Switzerland.
The plus is Cortina in itself, and the surrounding ski slopes, offering a lot of enjoyment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was just great, the hospitality was way over our expectation, warm spot on chilly area.
The spa was calmming and the underground pool was just the thing we needed.
The rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The place to sleep in Cortina D'Ampezzo!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Shahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#29 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faloria Mountain Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faloria Mountain Spa Resort

Property: Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Address: Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Faloria Mountain Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort is a 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo, situated in a private park in a panoramic position facing the ski jumping hill of Trampolino Olimpico. The hotel is surrounded by the area's most beautiful mountains: the Dolomites, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo offers 30 beautiful suites, decorated in a typical local style and fully equipped with home comforts. Our indoor swimming pool and Spa are available to ensure you an enjoyable holiday dedicated to relaxation and well-being. In our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo Wi-Fi is provided for free in all areas and rooms. Our staff puts at your disposal a free transfer service to the centre of Cortina. Our staff will be happy to welcome and assist you during your stay with helpful suggestions and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Faloria Mountain Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing