We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$187
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$111
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$299
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$228
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$297
$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
128
117
54
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
117
54
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfaloriareceptionskiingregion
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 331 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after travelling to a lot of places in Europe.

We stayed in several 4 and 5 star hotels in our trip but had the best service here.
From the start, the hotel manager Fabio helped us how to book the Cortina Express and also guided us with the directions.

On our first day, he provided us with the shuttle service to go to the town centre and also suggested where to eat which was an awesome place( good price )

It was mentioned that the wi-fi would work in public areas only but it worked in our room.
There were not many options for dinner but the breakfast was really nice. The sauna and the swimming pool is great..

The location was nice, Fabio( at the reception) was very helpful and friendly and the rooms are very big and beautiful.

Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very disappointing.
Chose this hotel because of all the positive views.
Internet did not work in our room dispite it is not at big hotel, so I had to sit in the lobby to check tourism sites.
Menu in restaurent was very limited and nothing fo kids, although there were several kids at the hotel. In the end the restaurent offered a plain spagetti with butter to our daugther. Of course a very dry meal, but we agreed. But they charged 12 Eur for a small portion of "nothing". After complaining they informed that they only would charge 6 eur for dry spagetti!

Heavily overpriced and not worth the value.
We just came from Germany, where the service was ten times better and much mor friendly, inlcluding child friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kvhprivat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked fairly last minute but made the mistake of booking via Expedia. Which would have been ok except for the fact that the hotel didn't seem to have any record of our suite booking despite our confirmation from Expedia. Which would have been ok except for the unbelievable rudeness of the staff. At first they claimed we had no confirmation because I only showed them the PDF on an iPad and not a printed confirmation. After we established that the reservation was real, they simply shrugged their shoulders and said the hotel was full in the suite category we booked, gave us what must have been the smallest ugliest darkest room in the roof of the hotel, and proceeded to charge us more than we had prepaid with Expedia. All the while insisting we had to deal with Expedia to get our prepaid money back because it was Expedia's fault they had no record of the reservation. No doubt Expedia messed something up on this one, but I am faulting the hotel here for its complete lack of courtesy and rude handling of the situation. Hotel itself was very average, they rooms that we saw were in desperate need of renovation, the spa was far too overcrowded to be anything close to relaxing (they really must ban the mobiles in there). Note that you need a car for the village center. Skip this place.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ceo3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for two nights, and I think that the hotel should be rated more as a 3+ rather than a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very tired and dated, the bathroom small and the shower very small, and there is so little light that it felt like we were in a bunker. The hotel is also about 30 minutes walk away from the centre of Cortina, so is a real effort to go in. The shuttle service is not always reliable as we had to call to pick us up, as they simply did not show up as per their schedule. On top of that, we had half board included and when we asked them if that is for all of us (2 adults, 2 children) they said yes. Admittedly, I should have read the fine print on the confirmation better as it turned out that it was only for the adults. As a result, we paid130 Euro for 2 children dinners (for 2 nights), which is pretty outrageous, and which is something that they got wrong but said that they didn't understand our question. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AN1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2012. Booked 2 rooms via the hotel web page (cheaper than Expedia). The standard rooms are OK, perhaps a little too small for 2 people. Fortunately, we got an upgrade to a Junior Suite on one of the rooms.

Both rooms were clean, but there was too little closet space - a lot of hangers, but no shelves at all. Both rooms were on the ground floor, with the balcony door opening up to the garden, which we loved. We could visit each other through the open balcony doors.

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel pool. It is large and has a jet current - really quite usable for a good long swim. Pity it closes at 8 pm. I really cannot see why it couldn't be open at least until 10 pm, or even around the clock (unattended).

We didn't try the restaurant, but it looked nice and inviting. The bar was very pleasant and not too overpriced - we used it to plan our mountain hikes over a beer in the evenings. They serve tasty little snacks with the beer - nice touch.

The breakfast, unfortunately, was rather poor. Very limited selection for the category. The breakfast area, however, was wonderful. A little conservatory in front of the hotel, really very pleasant.

The location is OK, a few kilometers out of town, which I consider an advantage. Easy to park. Beautiful views all around.

There is currently a construction site adjacent to the hotel, but it is separated by a high wall, so the noise is barely noticeable. The work stops quite early anyway - no problem.

The staff were severe-looking, but nice when dealing with the guests. They spoke good English.

Cortina as a destination is beautiful, if terribly overpriced. Some say Dolomiti are the most beautiful mountains anywhere. I am inclined to agree. If you love mountains like we do, you will think you are in a paradise. Breathtaking.
Plus, there is a million gazillion things to do: Hiking, cycling, funiculars, Via Ferratas, climbing, golf, WWI memorial sites ... you name it. You can spend a month just in Cortina, easy, without running out of things to do.

I can definitely recommend Cortina as a destination, and Park Hotel Faloria is not a bad choice. It is comfortable, fairly-priced, and has an excellent swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1000B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Faloria Mountain Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Park Hotel Faloria and that you appreciated both the hotel itself and its setting, sorrounded by the marvellous Dolomites.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestions, as we value very highly our guests' opinions and always try to improve our standards in order to meet our clients' needs. We will for sure endeavour to provide shelves in the rooms and improve the breakfast selection.

Unfortunately though, we are unable to keep the swimming pool open for longer hours, especially at night time, as we are obliged to provide a life guard in order to guarantee maximum safety for our guests.

We hope you will come again and visit us in Park Hotel Faloria and maybe next time it will be an opportunity for you to try our restaurant, which we are sure will not disappoint you!

Thank you again and good bye from Cortina and all the hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews