We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$232
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$253
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$329
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$453
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
128
117
54
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
117
54
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfaloriareceptionskiingregion
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent 6 nights around the New year's eve and I must say, it was probably the worst 4star hotel I ever stayed in.
The initial junior suite was cramped, dark and the shower was extremely small.

After numerous complaints we have been moved to a larger and better suit the next day.

But: the electricity kept tripping, the shower drain was blocked, we had to ask for more soaps after several days,we didn't have any warm water on the 31/12 so we all took a cold shower, the shuttle wasn't coming in time, they lost my daughter swimming costume and stopped short of accusing my daughter that she lost it.

All for an overall fee which I could easily use for a 5 star hotel in another resort.
I thought the whole resort was overrated and extremely crowded( although that was to be expected at that time of the year).

A poor experience overall in my favourite destination country.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ionadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Park Hotel Faloria. We had a lovely suite with a balcony. The hotel is a pleasant 1/2 hour walk or 5 minute ride from the center of Cortina. It was nice to be a little away from the center. There is a very nice walking path that takes you directly into town.
The staff was very accommodating. Paula at the front desk was especially helpful--she suggested wonderful hikes for each day of our stay. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast was excellent-- it had the usual good continental fare but also eggs and breakfast meat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked a suit for 4, (2 adults and our 2 kids( 6 and 10)), and we got a seperated bed room for the parents, and a big room with 2 seperate sofa beds for the kids.
The rooms are a bit dark, but the environment is very quiete, so we slept very well.

The hotel is 99% Italian, which we believe is great when coming to Italy on vacation... :)
So be prepared to do some trial and error English in order to get to your result, ... which has its charm!

The hotel evening dinners are very, very good! Good choice, personnel attention (Italian style) and you really feel a good guest.
The personnel wants you to feel well in their Hotel!
We came by car, but made use of the "hotel shuttle " to Cortina several times, which is very convenient.
There is a bicycle road at 20 m from the hotel, on which we did a 34 KM bike drive ( always downhill.. great for the 6y old!), and on which the sportives can do their jogging.
Paola of the reception is very helpfull, and will bend herself in 2 to make yourself comfortable during your stay.
The swimmingpool is great, looked completely redone recently.
The Wellness area would need some refurbs, but was still acceptable.

You will miss the "exit" to the hotel the 1st time... but not afterwards anymore!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelluxemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Me an my boyfriend had this summer a roadtrip in Europe.
We had not made any reservations, and just took things as it camed.
When we came to Cortina, we had seen this hotel on the internett, and decided to stay there for 2 nights.

When we came, the staff was very helpful, and we got a last minute deal.
A suite, for the price of a dubbel room.
AND WHAT A SUITE IT WAS!
From the suite we had a view of the Faloria mountain, what was really nice to wake up to:)
The staff gave us a round trip of the hotel, and gave us tips, what to do in Cortina.
We did`nt have the time to try out their spa, just the pool...this was nice,but, you had to have a bathing cap. You could buy one there, but it cost arounde 3,5 euro..
Breakfast was ok, but i have had better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed 1 night in a "suite". The suite consisting of a very small double bedroom (+bath), a living room with 2 sofas (convertable into 2 extra bed, extra bathroom (showers only) and a small entry area with closets.

Overall, the Faloria was not our style: dark wood paneling everywhere, heavy curtains, little in terms of lights, "old towards gaudy", posh look.

Restaurant area except was very dark during breakfast, except for nice winter garden with view of olympic ski jumping arena. We needed to insist to be sitted there.

After checking in we learned that the advertised pool was closed for maintenance (and calla for extra fees if in operation).

A broken lightbulb in our suite was never fixed. I asked for converter - never received feedback. Closets were without hangers. Staff spoke no German and only broken English. Breakfast buffet ok - but limited compared to other experiences: only 1 type of cheese and meat, cereal and yoghurt prepackaged,... All minor stuff - but at a 4-star rating and pricing we expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews