We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent 6 nights around the New year's eve and I must say, it was probably the worst 4star hotel I ever stayed in.
The initial junior suite was cramped, dark and the shower was extremely small.

After numerous complaints we have been moved to a larger and better suit the next day.

But: the electricity kept tripping, the shower drain was blocked, we had to ask for more soaps after several days,we didn't have any warm water on the 31/12 so we all took a cold shower, the shuttle wasn't coming in time, they lost my daughter swimming costume and stopped short of accusing my daughter that she lost it.

All for an overall fee which I could easily use for a 5 star hotel in another resort.
I thought the whole resort was overrated and extremely crowded( although that was to be expected at that time of the year).

A poor experience overall in my favourite destination country.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Park Hotel Faloria. We had a lovely suite with a balcony. The hotel is a pleasant 1/2 hour walk or 5 minute ride from the center of Cortina. It was nice to be a little away from the center. There is a very nice walking path that takes you directly into town.
The staff was very accommodating. Paula at the front desk was especially helpful--she suggested wonderful hikes for each day of our stay. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast was excellent-- it had the usual good continental fare but also eggs and breakfast meat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked a suit for 4, (2 adults and our 2 kids( 6 and 10)), and we got a seperated bed room for the parents, and a big room with 2 seperate sofa beds for the kids.
The rooms are a bit dark, but the environment is very quiete, so we slept very well.

The hotel is 99% Italian, which we believe is great when coming to Italy on vacation... :)
So be prepared to do some trial and error English in order to get to your result, ... which has its charm!

The hotel evening dinners are very, very good! Good choice, personnel attention (Italian style) and you really feel a good guest.
The personnel wants you to feel well in their Hotel!
We came by car, but made use of the "hotel shuttle " to Cortina several times, which is very convenient.
There is a bicycle road at 20 m from the hotel, on which we did a 34 KM bike drive ( always downhill.. great for the 6y old!), and on which the sportives can do their jogging.
Paola of the reception is very helpfull, and will bend herself in 2 to make yourself comfortable during your stay.
The swimmingpool is great, looked completely redone recently.
The Wellness area would need some refurbs, but was still acceptable.

You will miss the "exit" to the hotel the 1st time... but not afterwards anymore!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelluxemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Me an my boyfriend had this summer a roadtrip in Europe.
We had not made any reservations, and just took things as it camed.
When we came to Cortina, we had seen this hotel on the internett, and decided to stay there for 2 nights.

When we came, the staff was very helpful, and we got a last minute deal.
A suite, for the price of a dubbel room.
AND WHAT A SUITE IT WAS!
From the suite we had a view of the Faloria mountain, what was really nice to wake up to:)
The staff gave us a round trip of the hotel, and gave us tips, what to do in Cortina.
We did`nt have the time to try out their spa, just the pool...this was nice,but, you had to have a bathing cap. You could buy one there, but it cost arounde 3,5 euro..
Breakfast was ok, but i have had better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed 1 night in a "suite". The suite consisting of a very small double bedroom (+bath), a living room with 2 sofas (convertable into 2 extra bed, extra bathroom (showers only) and a small entry area with closets.

Overall, the Faloria was not our style: dark wood paneling everywhere, heavy curtains, little in terms of lights, "old towards gaudy", posh look.

Restaurant area except was very dark during breakfast, except for nice winter garden with view of olympic ski jumping arena. We needed to insist to be sitted there.

After checking in we learned that the advertised pool was closed for maintenance (and calla for extra fees if in operation).

A broken lightbulb in our suite was never fixed. I asked for converter - never received feedback. Closets were without hangers. Staff spoke no German and only broken English. Breakfast buffet ok - but limited compared to other experiences: only 1 type of cheese and meat, cereal and yoghurt prepackaged,... All minor stuff - but at a 4-star rating and pricing we expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We decided for this hotel because it is one of the few places in Cortina which allows check in until midnight and while driving from Prague in late afternoon we really needed some time buffer. It is difficult to find the hotel in the night, we were driving around several times and finally had to stop and ask for directions. A little sign on the road would really help. The hotel has two clear highlights – the pool with sauna and a great relaxation area and the gourmet restaurant, probably one of the best in the area. Both well worth visiting even if you stay in a different hotel. The staff were also extremely friendly. The suite rooms were perfectly adequate and rather spacious, the only downside was that our rooms were rather dark throughout the day (probably facing North).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Too much expensive for what you get
Suite rooms are very small
Avoid ferragosto
Staff not very helpful
Interesting spa

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cap180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.6 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirage Cortina
Hotel Mirage Cortina
#9 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faloria Mountain Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faloria Mountain Spa Resort

Address: Localita Zuel di Sopra 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $149 - $968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Faloria Mountain Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faloria Spa Resort is a 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo, situated in a private park in a panoramic position facing the ski jumping hill of Trampolino Olimpico. The hotel is surrounded by the area's most beautiful mountains: the Dolomites, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo offers 30 beautiful suites, decorated in a typical local style and fully equipped with home comforts. Our indoor swimming pool and Spa are available to ensure you an enjoyable holiday dedicated to relaxation and well-being. In our 4-star hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo Wi-Fi is provided for free in all areas and rooms. Our staff puts at your disposal a free transfer service to the centre of Cortina. Our staff will be happy to welcome and assist you during your stay with helpful suggestions and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Faloria Mountain Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing