We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large suite with amazing terrace in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Parc Hotel
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Large suite with amazing terrace in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had room 102, a recently renovated 2 bedroom suite with a wrap around terrace with amazing views. The room was quite large with 2 bathrooms. It needs a small fridge for the children's milk (but they let us use the bar's fridge). The hotel is well located next to the main pedestrian street and a garden next door with a children's playground.

The staff is fine, a bit formal. Breakfast was ok but the milk was sour (in the pitcher and in the coffee machine). We told them and they changed it but it didn't seem right still (maybe UHT)? The coffee is from a machine which is never as good. There are several cafés nearby for a real coffee and 2 grocery stores within a 2 minute walk for whatever your kids may need. All in all would stay again but may check out Savoia next time as they have a pool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet Woo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Went with family and this place was european efficient, nice touches, helpful people and close to skiing and the restaurants, and shopping. It was winner for wife, and two teens. We will consider again if we return instead of truing Switzerland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkazooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was just right. we loved our holiday and recommend you book this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic, couldn't do enough to help you. The manager was very informative with the delay we had coming home with the record amount of snow falling in 24hrs before. Food was amazing, hotel had great character. No queues for lifts or on the slopes, transport to the slopes was great with a shuttle bus laid on by Inghams and storage is within 30 seconds walk from the hotel doors.

What more can i say get booking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawrenceTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Inghams staff who run this hotel make sure that your stay is enjoyable. The catering is excellent. High tea is available for children to eat early, so that parents can enjoy a relaxing dinner. Cocktails and canapes were provided in the lounge before dinner and the gratis house wine was very drinkable. The hotel mini bus was available to ferry skiers to and from the lifts. The skiing in Cortina is suitable for all abilities with a good variety of slopes . The town has some very good high quality shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything was superb. I loved my holiday and strongly recommend you do not think twice about booking. Staff all worked so well together and their manager and a high profile. Food was amazing, hotel had great character and interesting history. No queues for lifts or lunch on the slopes and transport to slopes and storage there meant minimal walking with ski boots on while carrying skis. Luxury!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank restless2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

the Ingham's staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The catering was excellent. The manageress was exceptional ensuring every guest felt valued. The courtesy mini bus to the slopes was very useful and the driver was a pleasure to be with, however the bus needed have a few more seats.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 15th March for one week. We were both totally impressed with everything from the friendly staff, to the great food and lovely building and facilities. Special thanks to the manager Louise who was extremely helpful and made our stay easy and comfortable. Also thanks to Pete the driver, who was very reliable and made our experience getting to and from the slopes much easier than taking the buses. The chef did a fantastic job every day producing wonderful food for all of us. The location of the hotel is good, right on the main street of the town. The town itself is very nice and different from your average ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Concordia Parc Hotel
Concordia Parc Hotel
#46 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#23 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Property: Victoria Parc Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing