We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Parc Hotel
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was just right. we loved our holiday and recommend you book this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic, couldn't do enough to help you. The manager was very informative with the delay we had coming home with the record amount of snow falling in 24hrs before. Food was amazing, hotel had great character. No queues for lifts or on the slopes, transport to the slopes was great with a shuttle bus laid on by Inghams and storage is within 30 seconds walk from the hotel doors.

What more can i say get booking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawrenceTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
49
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Inghams staff who run this hotel make sure that your stay is enjoyable. The catering is excellent. High tea is available for children to eat early, so that parents can enjoy a relaxing dinner. Cocktails and canapes were provided in the lounge before dinner and the gratis house wine was very drinkable. The hotel mini bus was available to ferry skiers to and from the lifts. The skiing in Cortina is suitable for all abilities with a good variety of slopes . The town has some very good high quality shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything was superb. I loved my holiday and strongly recommend you do not think twice about booking. Staff all worked so well together and their manager and a high profile. Food was amazing, hotel had great character and interesting history. No queues for lifts or lunch on the slopes and transport to slopes and storage there meant minimal walking with ski boots on while carrying skis. Luxury!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank restless2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

the Ingham's staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The catering was excellent. The manageress was exceptional ensuring every guest felt valued. The courtesy mini bus to the slopes was very useful and the driver was a pleasure to be with, however the bus needed have a few more seats.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 15th March for one week. We were both totally impressed with everything from the friendly staff, to the great food and lovely building and facilities. Special thanks to the manager Louise who was extremely helpful and made our stay easy and comfortable. Also thanks to Pete the driver, who was very reliable and made our experience getting to and from the slopes much easier than taking the buses. The chef did a fantastic job every day producing wonderful food for all of us. The location of the hotel is good, right on the main street of the town. The town itself is very nice and different from your average ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Louise and her team did us proud. Fab end of season week. No one on the slopes, amazing skiing. Clean and comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Amazing food. Will definitely return. Cortina is a stylish resort with beautiful people. A little gem

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjvincent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We travelled as a group of 10 & all agree this was the best value ski holiday we've ever booked (& we've been on 10+)!. We booked on Travelzoo with Iglu. The Inghams hotel was fantastic & the food did live up to its 4-star rating. As mentioned below the staff were excellent & it was so refreshing to see the manager Louise truly enjoy the job & do it well. Inghams perhaps have to be a little wary of allowing big size groups (not ours!) as we had to put up with one particular idiot who travelled in a big party. The staff handled his drunken behaviour extremely well but it was not a good experience for the other guests.
We were a little concerned it wasn't ski-in, ski-out but the bus service works well & with Peter running the mini-bus service, we never had to wait. There were never any queues for the buses or the ski lifts which was a welcome bonus.
Favourite restaurant: Col Druscie Retaurant at the top of the first cable car (Tofana region). How can you not enjoy a glass of Ferrari champagne whilst taking in the spectacular views!
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ve_fun_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Concordia Parc Hotel
Concordia Parc Hotel
#44 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#9 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Property: Victoria Parc Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing