We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“EXCELLENT CHOICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CHOICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent one week of skiing holidays last week ( January 2014 ) .
Hotel upgraded all rooms of our group ( totally 27 person) - 9 rooms .
Average room size more than 70 m2 ..
Never stayed in such room in any ski resort so far.
Restaurant for dinner very elegant , food is perfect ( chief cook - Michelin star ) .
Spa is also very good.
Location is excellent .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    57
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
53
65
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel has a good location at the top of the main walkway and we had a suite with a huge living room. The bathroom was primitive and the shower very tiny. The rooms look old and somewhat dingy. The breakfast buffet was pedestrian and the service was not friendly. Hopefully, there are better hotels in this town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed one night as part of a tour through the Dolomites. Well located on the edge of the walking mall and easy to get to. Accommodation is very large with multiple rooms in suite style. Heatwave conditions at the time added to the discomfort of the feeling of being in an old fashioned resort style hotel. Wifi not being available in rooms was a disappointment. All in all could do with an upgrade.

Room Tip: Facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very handy for the slopes and for an evenubg dinner out in the centre. I booked on a discount site but we were still upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Also you can regulate the heating so it was always very warm which is not the case always. Staff also very pleasant. Wifi could be accessible from rooms as well, but at least you can read a book!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Its much more clever to go there for a dinner..food is excellent. Service and hotel premises are quite horible. Spa is small and not always clean. No wifi in rooms. Its 2013, not 1993...Wake up Italy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirensonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

It's a lovely hotel, but you get what you've paid for. The room was spacious and beautiful in its rustic way and it was almost like a suite room. The accommodation itself and the dinner in the dining proved very expensive indeed in my credit card bill. At this high rating, they should accommodate free Wi-Fi in the guest room. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby is youth hostel sort of service, which is rather poor and restricted. The young woman at the front desk was cheerful and friendly enough but she understood no German nor the notion of airline mileage programmes to my not so pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xapaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue2012, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I thank you for visiting our Hotel Bellevue and thank you for your feedback.

Regarding your comment about our WI FI connection, you are right; actually, we offer it just in the lobby, at the bar and in our TV and meeting rooms but we are making all our efforts to provide to cover the whole hotel with it.
I also inform you that the young lady at the front desk is improving her English following an English school in order to better understand all our Guests requests.

Hoping to see you again in your next visit to Cortina d'Ampezzo, I wish you a nice Spring time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Realy nice hotel in Cortina , with nice SPA - Wellness centre.
Everything in the hotel is quite perfect...there are only few things that I didn't like.
For the room price that weare payed (About 200 EUR per night) entrance to the wellness area should it be free.
The breakfast is poor and the staff (especially the high ranked with white uniforms) are not very polite.
There is free Wi-fi but only at the lobby.
The prices in the hotel restaurant are extremely high. (For two soups and two beers be prepared to pay around 60 EUR)

Room Tip: Room 509 have a huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue2012, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting the Hotel Bellevue & Spa and thank you for your useful feedback.

Actually, we are going to improve our WI FI connection covering the whole hotel, in order to make our Guests' stay more comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel, I wish you a gorgeous week end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#3 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Address: Corso Italia 197, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 1992, after an entirely renovation, the Hotel Bellevue re-opens; a four star Hotel standing in the middle of the “ Queen of the Dolomites”, with PRIVATE GARAGE, few minutes from the two main gondolas and just in front the ski bus stop. 20 standard double rooms, all of them on the ground floor and 44 exclusive suites, ideal for families each provided with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms minimum ( 1 shower – 1 bath tub ), large living room with sofa beds and small kitchenette ( to be arranged on request ), all located on the 4 upper floors with balcony to enjoy the magnificent panorama. All rooms/suite have satellite color TV, DVD/CD player, telephone, safe, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing