We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$234
View deal
Priceline
$198
View deal
Destinia.com
$196
View deal
Hotel Website$248
travelup.com$219
Travelocity$234
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
152
141
70
29
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
141
70
29
39
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 431 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

We were here in the hiking season (I guess that is the "off" season in this ski resort town. The location is superb and very central, the room was surprisingly spacious and the day reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room cost seemed very modest to me, given the location, so I thought it was a great value. Breakfast buffet was good as well.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the "front" for a better view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MikeBarry657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is old & they have maintained it that way. Our room on the 6th floor was huge & had lots of storage space. Only downside was the leakage on the bathroom slab. Breakfast was yummy & the staff was very friendly. We also had our dinner there one evening & my 4 year old daughter wanted a pizza which wasn't on the
a la carte menu, but the staff was kind enough to get her a plate from the Buffet menu & she was super happy. We appreciate the gesture a lot. Another plus point is its great location i.e. its exactly in the city centre & our room had a full view of the cathedral. Parking is in-house but they have a charge of 20 Euro per night. Overall, a very good place to stay when in Cortina.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Swati_Singhal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We were fortunately given a room in the newer wing of this hotel which was very nice and modern.
The gentlemen who was on the desk when we left at 5am - can't remember name but he was excellent. Gave us a breakfast with no warning and was very polite etc. He should be there during the main work hours as his customer service is superior. Location is perfect and they know it.

· The hotel lobby and general appearance are very tired and completely original to the 1970's. Each and every time we wanted to access our room we needed to get the door opened through an intercom which is ridiculous. At breakfast an employee made us feel horrible by asking if it was just us 2 sitting at a table for 6 and then shook her head in disgust, There were no other tables for 2 or 4 available and restaurant was only 1/2 full - disgusting service. The young guy who checked us in could not have helped any less - looked totally disinterested and looked like he hated his job.
Although our room was modern the toilet still blocked on the first day which wasn't exactly enjoyable. We were also told that there was no parking available so you needed to go and pay for parking every 3 hours which is a pain.

Room tip: Ask for the new wing.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfc1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has great potential, however still have not been renovated in 30 years. We were here two years ago in June and we came back as it is somewhat affordable and location is great. Let’s just make a short list of things we believe MUST be improved: 1) the elevator must arrive at the parking level; 2) the lobby and the ground floor is massive and full of old furnitures and loads of empty room, can it be modernized and why not add a Steam room and Sauna? 3) one of the elevator is often not working; 4) the kitchenette is falling apart (there is old wood broken off), the fridge is literally so old that does not cool off, the door does not close and there is not light inside, and it is so small that two bottles of water standing don’t fit. 5) renovate the rooms! And remove the carpet! 6) however one of the worse thing was the mattress and pillows, the springs are so hard that my wife and I were not able to sleep for the first two night. Please change them with memory foam! The hotel has a miniclub for kids, the guy there uses very old materials and literally broken ping pong balls. When we mentioned that he said, was not convenient to buy them as the season is ending. Are you kidding me?? The room is dark and sad. It’s a shame. If you would invest on a serious kids club you will be attracting so many families! Step up your game! We never had dinner there as food was way to expensive and very sad neon light kind of place... the people at the reception was really nice and very helpful. I feel so sad about this place especially after our previous week in Austria were we had a great time and everything was very well organized for family traveling. Please please step up your game, this is Cortina! Which by the way is so busy in August that I do not recommend to be here unless you need to show off your new car or you are looking for hooking up. Such a shame for a jewel surrounded by beautiful and amazing mountains.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Elextro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Positives: Location is centre of town, 1-2 minute walk from the bus station and bus stops if you are going to other ski areas. If you want to be in the middle of the town, this Hotel has definitely that covered. (so do many others though!).

The Room was very large, with a balcony. The mattress was firm & comfortable. The heating could be adjusted. The shower head was very strong and we always had hot water.

The breakfast was quite good (although unbalanced because too many sweet cakes etc., to the hot savoury food options which were limited). As for savoury, you have boiled eggs, some scrambled egg, toast of course, i think small sausages.. and italian meat cuts. Young Staff in breakfast room polite and helpful taking orders for coffee like espresso / macchiato (also included in breakfast price). There was a fresh juice bar, but i would prefer to have more hot food selection instead of this.

As for the decor, it was definitely all about 1970's or earlier, and very very dated, and probably worth only a 3 star rating in that regard - but it was not 'as bad' as what people made out. Everything is relative to the price you pay and at about £150 a night this was the cheapest hotel in Cortina town and good value for money.

The lobby area was comfortable, large and had a central fireplace which of an evening was very warm and nice if you were just there to chill before leaving for dinner. Every night there was live music and a great ambience. We ate out every evening so i cannot comment on the food (too many other great options in town).

NEGATIVES: Room did not have a radiator to dry ski gloves. We ended up drying in the bathroom as that was the driest and warmest option. Lockers downstairs were also not heated for drying boots, gloves. This was not a big deal though.

The staff at front desk were inconsistent in training, knowledge and helpfulness (some helpful and prompt, others had no clue what was going on). One young lady didn't even know where Socrepes ski area was, or had never heard of it (?). I speak italian so it was not a language barrier. I witnesses this cluelessness several times.

It would be really useful if front desk had more information about which Ski lifts were open etc.

Garage was jam packed and difficult to navigate, but at least they have an underground carpark. Too expensive at 20euros a day (10euros would be more reasonable). However, the alternatives were not great, as even if you can park in the Bus Station carpark for 7euros a day, it is metered and you have the hassle of topping up the meter nightly. You can park on meter (3 euros/hr) outside the hotel, but that is probably only practical for the drop off of your luggage.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salvatora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews