We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Michela, all time running bellboy, unloaded my car and helped me into covered car park with his continious smile. Andrea : "Maestro of the front desk" Just step in the front door and be sure you'll be welcomed with great smile and hands open for you like santa claus. We had a problem with car rental company and I asked Andrea to help me. He organised maintanence and my car was fixed. While I enjoyed welcome party. The italian singer was welcoming. Wait staff was very well organised. I dont know their names but their short superviser was very attentive. Breakfast is self service but they would bring anything for you without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musfik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 330 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2006

We had booked the Hotel Majoni through Expedia but were contacted two days before leaving to be told that that hotel was closed (it was) and we had been rebooked here. The hotel is certainly central though as Cortina is small this is no great advantage and can make parking either difficult or expensive (the hotel carpark is 16 euros a day).

We were given a "junior suite" which turned out to be a large but gloomy room on the back of the hotel with no views at all. It was clean and reasonably well equipped but certainly not somewhere you'd want to spend much time. I suspect that the normal rooms on the front are much pleasanter. The dining room is relatively small and crowded. The breakfast is ordinary. We were booked on half board and while the meals were decent enough they were nothing special.

If you're booked in here there is nothing to worry about but I doubt if we'd go back. (Cortina, on the other hand is wonderful!)
The hotel is wheelchair accessible

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Axwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ronnysaorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GGBSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: os quarto que fiquei tinha sacada com vista para as montanhas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank simon742015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alaska Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alaska Cortina

Address: Largo delle Poste 39, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $125 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alaska Cortina 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alaska is synonymous with relaxation and worldliness, a hotel in the heart of Cortina d'Ampezzo , worthy to its location, which is one of the most renowned in the Dolomites. It is strategically situated, within a few steps of those services one should not renounce during a stay in the mountains, such as a ski and mountaineering school, an old church and the historic streets of shopping in Cortina. The gorgeous scenery of the Dolomites stretches all around as far as the eye can see. From the solarium terrace of the hotel the panorama is of indescribable, a generous witness of the majestic beauty of nature beauty. The spacious and bright rooms are warm and comfortable. A refined simplicity inspired by the characteristic alpine style, where wood is predominating and where comfort and wellness are essential factors. From the balconies of these full comfort rooms, you can enjoy moments of absolute peace by admiring the enchanting mountain peaks. Hotel Alaska's cuisine offers its best, with proposals that can satisfy even the most discerning palates. From the morning to the evening sitting at the table will be a pleasure. Mountaineering , alpine and cross country skiing, free ride, snowboard, ice Hockey, the only Italian resort among the 12 destinations of the Best of the Alps to impose itself with a wide range of activities "active profile" and "slow profile", that distinguish themselves by richness and variety, and by a series of great international events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alaska Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Alaska Hotel Cortina d`Ampezzo
Hotel Alaska Cortina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing