We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$179
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$255
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$186
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$320
$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$457
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
172
87
18
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
87
18
16
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 302 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

To be avoided !!! Far from City with unreliable shuttles, food 2 stars, wifi unreliable, Saved only by good barman and good massages, definitely over rated !!!! This historical hotel definitely deserves a far Better management

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank eleaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This hotel does not come cheap and it is not modern ( except the pool ) but if you can afford it you won't be disappointed. This was a summer visit so we appreciated the calm and the vast park area and of course the 360 degree view of the Dolomites. No parking problems and spacious reception area. Our room was at the back of the hotel and although the furnishings are old the bathroom is really modern, we also had two balconies. The pool is superb and just the right temperature. A kidney shape with 3 levels 1m30, 1m60 and 2m10, suitable to swim nicely. There are conference facilities and a newer wing with rooms but we did not visit this area. Vast bar area with piano in the evening, snooker table and card tables. Bar staff extremely pleasant and multi lingual. We took half board arrangement and large vintage Italian dining room and again excellent staff, good choice of food and large buffet. Breakfast is in another location and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the views. A criticism ? We were asked to pay in advance and having come from Austria where everything is the reverse it was a bit of a disappointment. All in all worth the money and nice to see this sort of hotel with character still exists.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views and appear exceptionally quiet
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Just returned from a week at the Miramonte having stayed there last year and enjoyed it so much.
The hotel is a veritable icon in terms of its architecture, space and style, albeit a little frayed at the edges, but this adds to the wonderful charm and personality that are so often lacking in the big chain "luxury" hotels. If you would like to experience a classic example of one of the "Grand" hotels of the mid 1900s that used to host all the Hollywood stars and Europe's glitterati and still retains all the original features, down to the room decor, then this is it. It's like a gracefully ageing actress that just won't entertain the idea that becoming older makes one less important or desirable.
The enormous dining room provides a nightly drama of old-style service that runs like a precision military campaign with guests installed at their linen clad island-sized tables that provide an ideal balance of privacy and viewing potential for the rest of the room. Chandeliers, grand piano, enormous space with regiments of dinner-suited waiting staff....but there is always in twinkle in the eye and a quick joke that disarm the grandeur and save it from becoming too stuffy or self-important.
Here is a hotel where they remember your name and remember what you like and what you don't like.....everyone is attentive, helpful and charming and you really fell that the staff take a pride in being "human" as well as professional.
The hotel provides a courtesy "people-mover" that shuttles guests to and from the ski system in the morning and right up until late in the evening, which is great because the hotel is slightly outside of the town, set in its own grounds overlooking the valley.
We will go back because we cherish this "Grande Dame" of a hotel with all its personality and old fashioned service and we really love the skiing at Cortina...lunch at the terrific restaurant "Baita Pie Toffana" on the slopes is a must do!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I am right now finishing up 2 month my European winter tour. We did 10 different locations in and around the Alps and had a lot of fun and some good skiing and some great exploring. We stayed at a whole bunch of hotels and ate at some great places, and some not so great.
Cortina is a strange kind of a town. Really classy shops and hotels but really inconvenient for the skiing. It is located like miles away from the center and probably designed for families with kids who come here at the weekends and fill the trails and uphill transportation.
The Miramonti is a fabulous old classic building with a whole heap of history. Big movie stars stayed here and their pictures are all over the walls. There is so much space inside you walk for miles from one end to the other. Totally outstanding bar and lounges, and some nice formal dining with great service.
Rooms are not so spacious but still grand in the old style of things. Makes you feel like you are stepping back in time coming here. Quite an experience, but don’t expect it to be like a modern American chain – it is nothing like that. More like the Del Coronado near San Diego if you want a US parallel.
Prices are high, but you need to expect that at this grade. And you are situated in a private estate with awesome views, outside of town.
But from a skier’s perspective, this isn’t so great. No sir. The transportation to even start skiing is complicated and irregular. The skiing is split into two areas and it’s hard to cross between them, totally exhausting.
So I have to say, love the hotel, love Cortina, but I wouldn’t stay here again to ski.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a brethtaking location. I spent there a few days with my daughters. We were all more than happy. Staff is helpful and courteous. Classic mountain cottage ambieance by all means. Above all stand the restaurant: all remarkable from the Maitre and the waiters, to the grand salon and last but not least the food quality and variety. Worth mentioning the indoor pool with a stunning view on all the peaks around Cortina.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews