We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of the Family”
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Whilst the accomodation is fairly basic and certainly dated it served our needs well. More than compensating for this however is that from the minute you walk in the door you become part of the family. A wonderful family owned and run hotel with staff that go out of their way to make you feel like you belong. We had the half board option which provided a four course evening meal of very traditional local fare. Always generous servings of home cooked comfort food, with sufficient options to enable you to select something to your taste.
The hotel is a short bus trip or an easy walk to the town centre and cable car for skiing, with the bus stop at the hotel's doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Corona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

On a recent vacation we decided to do some exploring outside the Val Gardena. We ventured to Cortina d'Ampezzo and made reservations at the Hotel Corona, the annex. It was not a very good place to stay although the people who run the hotel are very nice.
When dinner is served you have to be there when the doors open or you don't get enough to eat. When the salad is gone, no more is brought out! When vegetables are gone, no more is brought out! It's amazing and not what we are used to when staying in Italy. Needless to say we couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We loved the hotel the oner Stefano and the manager Paola were super frienly and super nice. It was our favorite place we stayed in Italy. We hope to go back there for ski season. We would recommend this to any one who is looking for an afordable nice place to stay.

We even saw the manager at a store and she bought us both a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I had a very enjoyable stay the room was comfortable
and very clean
Hotel staff were helpful and kind in all things
bus stop right out side to go to any of the ski areas i wanted
only 5 minute walk to center of town
and i can not speak highly enough of the service and the dinning
every nite was gormet dinning excelent service
I highly reccomend the Corona to any and all who visit Cortina
Clinton Gibbs

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clint1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

It was great to play cards after our dinner and cocktails. Our kids played in the game room and used the electronic games. I don't recall the last time the whole family slept until 9:45! Good advice was given on how to spend our time sledding, hiking and dining out. Good home cooked food nurtured us the whole vacation through. The friendly and efficient staff catered to our whole family. It is Unbelievable that family run businesses still exist in this crazy frenetic world. Thank you. We will certainly be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwaltersMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We were very pleased with the Corona Hotel. Although it is not in the center of town, it is a very short walk to town and the ski bus stops directly out front. The owner and all the staff are superb and offer excellent, friendly service. The food is very good and we were very pleased with our stay. it offers an excellent value and we would return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henriettagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I will begin with the incredibly warm and dedicated staff at Hotel Corona ... They were amazing and catered to our every need, from warm milk in the evenings for the baby, to the most beautiful portacrib I have ever seen in a hotel. Add in the amazing breakfast and dinners's everyday, the unreal alpenglow seen from our windows of the Dolomites, the fun apres ski and the 5 minute walk to two of the five resorts and the town centre in Cortina d'Amprezzo, and Hotel Corona is without a doubt going to be an annual destination for our family for years to come. Thank you Hotel Corona!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShanghaiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nevada
Villa Nevada
#44 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
#33 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#13 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pontechiesa
Hotel Pontechiesa
#25 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nord Hotel
Nord Hotel
#39 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Address: Via Val di Sotto 12, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $116 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing