We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just an OK stay”
Review of Hotel Meuble Oasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Oasi
Certificate of Excellence
dana point california
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“just an OK stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Oasi on our way to Venice,Italy. The hotel was in a good location, walkable to town and restaurants. The hotel was clean, breakfast was, in my opinion, very sparse. There were no cheeses and meats as most other B&B's we had stayed in. The owner was polite, but not very helpful, and left me also with the same impression of the previous poster - that he really didn't enjoy his guests, or their presence. I would not return to this hotel because of this.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rewirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Great rooms - clean, well maintained; Great breakfast; Great location next to the old train station
BUT location is on the main street and with the windows open in the summertime, it is very, very noisy. Also: the Hotel's spotlight illuminating its sign shines directly into bedrooms. Also: Giovanni, the proprietor, while polite and sometimes helpful, often left the impression that he would prefer that guests did not really exist, that they just got in the way of running the hotel efficiently. This factor, and the noise overshadowed all the great things about the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruenorthToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

This was a great deal directly adjacent to the train station in Cortina. A number of restaurants are literally across the street. Within a few blocks are souvenir shops, bicycle rentals, groceries, grapparia, and more restaurants. If you want to be near the action, this is a good place. If you want peace and quiet, you should be looking further away.

The hotel and its rooms were very clean and everything functioned well. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Giovanni was a gracious host the entire time. He went out of his way to talk to the guest and see how he could help everyone enjoy their holiday in Cortina. He was very helpful with recommending nearby hikes. He was also helpful pointing us to the experts for biking.

We had problems with the wireless internet two mornings, but the toll-free hot-line was able to resolve quickly both times by remotely resetting the in-hotel router.

If we were to return to Cortina, we would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane,Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

This small hotel is well situated in Cortina. The rooms are reasonable in size and the bathroom is average for hotels in Europe.Breakfast is the usual continental style. There is a carpark behind the hotel. Our host was a bit offhand towards his guests and was quite dismissive of our concerns about the weather and icy roads( 2 wheel drive car with no winter tyres) and very dismissive of our attempts to speak Italian. However, the hotel was an easy walk to the Faloria ski lift and very close to the ski bus which will take you to the other ski lifts. Across the car park and road there were places to eat and a five minute walk landed you in the main town. We would probably stay here again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We spent a week in Cortina as a base for excusions to the Dolomites. Hotel Oasi far exceeded our needs and expections for this trip and budget. The Hotel is a beautiful Alpine style building with spacious and spotlessly clean rooms, very comfortable beds and great showers.
Our days started with an excellent choice of breakfasts topped off with homemade cake and Giovannis' trade mark coffee with milk.

If excellent coffe wasn't enough, our host Giovanni was very helpful with local knowledge of walking routes and advised us daily, making reccomendations to suit weather conditions. Giovanni was extremely pleasent and sociable host who made our stay in Cortina most enjoyable.

If I return to Cortina, I WILL stay in Hotel Oasi! I don't think there is a better recomendation than that.

  • Liked — Location, staff, food, cleaniness, rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DTK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We just returned from staying at the Meuble Oasi on our tour of northern Italy. The hotel is centrally located in the town of Cortina D'Ampezzo. The hotel is a wonderful small sized hotel which resembles a swiss chaltet/mountain lodge retreat. The Hotel and has a warm, cozy, welcoming feel.

The owner Giovanni is such a lovely, pleasant man who just happens to make a wonderful coffee with milk (I recommend that you order this at breakfast).

The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The rooms have a very good sized private bath and the beds incredibly comfortable. The breakfasts are really good as well.

I recommend this hotel highly and I would definitely stay at this hotel again with no hesitation whatsoever.

  • Liked — The room and the location
  • Disliked — No negative comments
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

This is a great find - a warm and cosy chalet in Cortina. Right near the bus station and above the pedestrian sector ( two minute walk) this is a real find. Very good value for money. Travelling with two young children I was a little hesitant, however Giovanni was the most generous host. The family room was roomy with a king size bed and fold out sofa for two - with duvets....very comfortable after a day on the slopes. Hot water, fluffy towels and very clean.
Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, pastries, rolls, eggs, cakes and other miscellaneous items + great coffee.

  • Liked — Warm and cosy
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Oasi

Property: Hotel Meuble Oasi
Address: Via Cantore 2, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meuble Oasi 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meuble'Oasi is centrally located and very close to the bus station and the main cable-car stations. The hotel has 10 rooms all with private bathroom, sat tv and telephone. The hotel offers a wireless connection and a free and private parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Meuble Oasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Meuble Oasi Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing