We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aptly named "Oasi(s)" in posh resort”
Review of Hotel Meuble Oasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Oasi
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Aptly named "Oasi(s)" in posh resort”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is a well maintained older property, recalling a time before Cortina d'Ampezzo became a jet-set resort. It is located in the center of town, close to what used to be the railway station. Our room was clean and inviting, albeit a bit small, the bathroom facilities (shower only) new and of high standards.
We found Giovanni, the hotel's owner, very accommodating and helpful with advice. His breakfast choice is ample and of very good quality, not the least the great coffee he produces from his espresso machine.
All in all great value for money in an otherwise expensive resort!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamquam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Top location for both winter and summer, near the center and along convenient roads, just on the pedestrian pathway that crosses Cortina (the "pedonale"). The owner is very welcoming, fun and kind; great breakfast! Recommended also for its low cost. In short, great value for all!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Cortina d'Ampezzo is pretty expensive location what comes to tourist prices, this hotel (or hostel) is from the lowest end and quality is 'OK' - not bad, not excellent either. It is small hotel located very nicely next to bus station and only 3min walk to central Cortina.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernTourist72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here to do some of the outdoor sports in the area and it was a very nice stay. The hotel offered a really great breakfast every morning and was very helpful with planning our time there. Giovanni, the owner, was wonderful and helpful. There was wifi in the hotel, but it was not free and we had some trouble getting on it, even though we paid for it. The location was very close to the center of town. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. We went during off season so many of the restaurants in the area were closed but Giovanni helped us find some good places to eat. Overall, the value of the hotel was good and I was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anashiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

The place is rather small and sparse, but spotlessly clean. Giovanni, the owner, was very helpful in suggesting what to go see and where to eat. Location is a mixed bag--it is located close to the center, which is good, but it means it can be noisy. Overall, good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auligug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Cortina is an extremely attractive town, surrounded by mountains - we understand it is very popular and expensive during the ski season and in August. In late September it is pretty quiet, and the hotel rates drop dramatically. The Hotel Oasi is just on the edge of town, quite cute, very clean, but the rooms are small, particularly the singles. However, the price we paid was good with a reasonable breakfast and free parking, so we considered it good value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dana point california
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Oasi on our way to Venice,Italy. The hotel was in a good location, walkable to town and restaurants. The hotel was clean, breakfast was, in my opinion, very sparse. There were no cheeses and meats as most other B&B's we had stayed in. The owner was polite, but not very helpful, and left me also with the same impression of the previous poster - that he really didn't enjoy his guests, or their presence. I would not return to this hotel because of this.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rewirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Oasi

Property: Hotel Meuble Oasi
Address: Via Cantore 2, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meuble Oasi 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meuble'Oasi is centrally located and very close to the bus station and the main cable-car stations. The hotel has 10 rooms all with private bathroom, sat tv and telephone. The hotel offers a wireless connection and a free and private parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Meuble Oasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Meuble Oasi Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing