We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
106
74
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
74
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel pedestrian path minute walk very nice hotel four star super hotel we've stayed excellent breakfast ski bus before dinner ski vacation comfortable beds flora town fireplace dolomites hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

This was the fifth time we stayed at wonderful Hotel Menardi and it was as good as it always is. Friendly service, good food and great ambiance. Perfect both for families and couples, would recommend half board package.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

This is the 3rd time we've stayed in the Hotel Menardi. The Menardi family as always treated us like family. Even though we had 44 in the ski group, everyone was individually treated as a respected guest. The meals were a superb mix of Northern Italian and Tyrolean cuisine. No matter what your taste, the dinner selections available pleased everyone. Our rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day to everyone's satisfaction. For my group, this is the only place we'd stay in Cortina

Room tip: E very room has functional shutters that allow you to sleep noise and light free.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This is a family run hotel and you can feel it. They really care about their guests. They even let us stay late on the departure day which was super nice.
Rooms are nice and clean.
We stayed on half board basis and the food was very good for both breakfast and dinner with high quality and variety. The location was the only negative issue. It is not ideal for a ski vacation. It is right next to the ski bus but it only runs there once an hour and it is not reliable on snowy days. We had to use our car even though that wasn’t our plan.
It was great in any other aspect so if skiing is not your plan or if you plan to use your car – it is a great hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 55sol99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Stayed in our favorite room again and had a great time. Super hotel with friendly staff and owners. Convenient to downtown with a pleasant 15 minute walk on a dedicated paved pedestrian path. Bar with fire place and tasty Aperol Spritz! Couldn't ask for a better relaxing holiday!

Room tip: Room 31 on 3rd floor has wrap around balcony, corner room toward quiet back side of hotel.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRECMS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Lovely family runs this hotel. The dinner prices were definitely too high, but everything else was great. Very comfortable beds and room 41 had its own balcony. Was a shame though that there was a €25 fee to use the sauna.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 23buglight23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews