We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel after hiking in the Dolomiti”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family of 4 ( 2 kids ages 10 and 15) had a wonderful stay here after 5 wonderfully exhausting days hiking from rifugio Lavaredo to rifugio Sennes. Rosapetra was a wonderful place to recover!

- Fabulous spa
- Free bike rental for a ride into Cortina along the path
- Wonderfully relaxing view from the room terrace. Kids loved the upstairs bed.
- Very nice breakfast. But the clientele was a bit pretentious.
- Newest hotel in the Cortina area and it looks great

The only bummer was the age limit (>16) for use of the pool after 4pm and spa at all times. Families were well tolerated and we did not feel out of place, but Rosapetra's focus is clearly on adults. We look forward to going back in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunflintfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Rosapetra Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 462 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The distinguishing features of this remarkable hotel are 1) The fact that it is brand new and tastefully decorated throughout 2) The amazing spa that constitutes a guarantee of entertainment in case of a rainy day as well as a welcome refuge after a day of skying or hiking. These two traits are extremely difficult to find in Cortina, a gem of a town whose establishments are usually well run but old. I had some truly remarkable stays and I will certainly be back. The personnel is extremely polite, warm and attentive. Both the spa and the hotel managers are extremely professional and quick on their feet in responding to guests' requests. The location is particularly beautiful with a cycling/running track right outside the hotel that truly invites some remarkable morning runs and outstanding views of the Dolomites on both sides. The limited number of rooms makes for a cozy, joyful feeling of camaraderie among guests but the private balconies allow for privacy and solitude if one wishes to just contemplate the mountains. Overall, this is a jewel of a hotel, very well run and a welcome surprise in the traditionally staid accommodation panorama of Cortina. Finally, the spa is awesome.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Tofane are best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a delightful three nights stay at Rosapetra. It is a modern beautifully designed hotel with stunning mountain views from our room and balcony. The design of the bathroom was very up to date and innovative and the toiletries were luxurious. What a pleasant surprise it was that our room had an extensive attractive fruit plater awaiting us on our arrival.

Reception staff were very pleasant, professional and helpful with advice about beautiful places we could visit. All were in easy driving distances. The pool area was fabulous! WiFi and breakfast were included and the restaurant was excellent. The staff were most professional and the food was superb.

We did find our room very hot the first night but this was easily fixed when we asked for just a top sheet instead of the doona on the bed. One thing we would have liked would be to have at least one English speaking television station. Apart from that minor item, the stay was excellent in every way and we highly recommend Rosapetra.

Room Tip: the mountain view is stunning
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was a real surprise for a european hotel. It is only newly built and it is quite luxurious and spacious. Thestaff are good but the facilities (including indoor pool) are outstanding. The rooms are clean and very modern and the dining room is stylish and well furnished, and I will have no problem recommending this property to anyone staying in cortina. The only small note is they may want a bigger sign out the front as we drove past itfour times looking for it.........

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Since we traveled during the off-season, there weren't many restaurants open, however, The front desk was very helpful in directing us to the restaurants that were open. He also gave us a trail map for a hike in the Dolomites. The view of the mountains from the room was breathtaking and no picture can do it justice. All the staff was extremely friendly. Everything at this hotel is top notch.
The only negative is that it appeared there were thin walls that aren't very sound proof. Luckily we were staying at a time were there weren't many people in the hotel, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This really is a decent hotel, and especially a lovely spa. I re-invented it here, after all those years :-)

The standard rooms are nice, though very warm and a bit small, but with a generous and luxury facility for showering and bathing.

Perfect, and very comfy parking garage, with inside and safe going in and out. All at a beautiful spot, just a few hundred meters from the Olympic ski jump.

And last but certainly not least: a top restaurant, with top service.

Room Tip: Go for the above standard rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyCDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Well, I love Cortina and go there at least twice per winter, as well as Austria and Aspen!
But this year I was SO disappointed with my stay at Rosspetra. This noisy, little pretentious hotel on the side of the road. You could hear bother the traffic and the room next door. Spa was so overcrowded and noisy, people shouting. The public come into the same area, indiscriminately.
Please, as a warning to others be aware- some error occurred with our booking and we were charged for two rooms. The manager refused to budge, even a little, and we had to pay for the empty room as well. Even though we had an Italian, high ranging diplomat plead our case. We endured the week there with this knowledge, you can imagine how we felt. We would have left but it was prepaid. Never Again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Whitesoftstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#20 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosapetra Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosapetra Spa Resort

Address: Via Zuel di Sopra 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $189 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosapetra Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosapetra SPA Resort is a new structure which will open for the upcoming winter season, Rosapetra enjoys an excellent location just few minutes far from the Centre of Cortina D'Ampezzo and the lifts, in a sunny area and immersed in the Green, adjacent to the promenade (formerly railway) in a landscape of incomparable beauty. Composed of 29 rooms all elegantly furnished with natural materials: wood, stone, glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rosapetra Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosapetra Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing