We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosapetra Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a delightful three nights stay at Rosapetra. It is a modern beautifully designed hotel with stunning mountain views from our room and balcony. The design of the bathroom was very up to date and innovative and the toiletries were luxurious. What a pleasant surprise it was that our room had an extensive attractive fruit plater awaiting us on our arrival.

Reception staff were very pleasant, professional and helpful with advice about beautiful places we could visit. All were in easy driving distances. The pool area was fabulous! WiFi and breakfast were included and the restaurant was excellent. The staff were most professional and the food was superb.

We did find our room very hot the first night but this was easily fixed when we asked for just a top sheet instead of the doona on the bed. One thing we would have liked would be to have at least one English speaking television station. Apart from that minor item, the stay was excellent in every way and we highly recommend Rosapetra.

Room Tip: the mountain view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    87
    27
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
204
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was a real surprise for a european hotel. It is only newly built and it is quite luxurious and spacious. Thestaff are good but the facilities (including indoor pool) are outstanding. The rooms are clean and very modern and the dining room is stylish and well furnished, and I will have no problem recommending this property to anyone staying in cortina. The only small note is they may want a bigger sign out the front as we drove past itfour times looking for it.........

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Since we traveled during the off-season, there weren't many restaurants open, however, The front desk was very helpful in directing us to the restaurants that were open. He also gave us a trail map for a hike in the Dolomites. The view of the mountains from the room was breathtaking and no picture can do it justice. All the staff was extremely friendly. Everything at this hotel is top notch.
The only negative is that it appeared there were thin walls that aren't very sound proof. Luckily we were staying at a time were there weren't many people in the hotel, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This really is a decent hotel, and especially a lovely spa. I re-invented it here, after all those years :-)

The standard rooms are nice, though very warm and a bit small, but with a generous and luxury facility for showering and bathing.

Perfect, and very comfy parking garage, with inside and safe going in and out. All at a beautiful spot, just a few hundred meters from the Olympic ski jump.

And last but certainly not least: a top restaurant, with top service.

Room Tip: Go for the above standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Well, I love Cortina and go there at least twice per winter, as well as Austria and Aspen!
But this year I was SO disappointed with my stay at Rosspetra. This noisy, little pretentious hotel on the side of the road. You could hear bother the traffic and the room next door. Spa was so overcrowded and noisy, people shouting. The public come into the same area, indiscriminately.
Please, as a warning to others be aware- some error occurred with our booking and we were charged for two rooms. The manager refused to budge, even a little, and we had to pay for the empty room as well. Even though we had an Italian, high ranging diplomat plead our case. We endured the week there with this knowledge, you can imagine how we felt. We would have left but it was prepaid. Never Again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Whitesoftstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I recently spend a week at this lovely hotel. Incredible spa which amazingly enough is much nicer in real life then on the pictures! It seems completely new and it was a a real joy to stay there. Very friendly staff- both in reception and in the restaurant. Very child friendly place with lots of flexibility in terms of dining out of hours for our child and a relaxed atmosphere.
The food was all five evenings fantastic and it was great to come to come home to the relaxing spa and environment and a fantastic meal after a day at the slopes. Our room was cozy and made in lovely wooden interior. We only had a few problems with the wifi which was solved within a short amount of time. Had a great feel to it- very charming and cozy while still luxurious. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here with the family. Amazing design and spa. Very helpful and friendly staff. Sonja is great. Location is a bit outside town but no problem by car. There is a shuttle every hour to the slopes. Only the wifi was spotty in our room. All in all very recommendable.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joerg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#10 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#27 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosapetra Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosapetra Spa Resort

Property: Rosapetra Spa Resort
Address: Via Zuel di Sopra 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosapetra Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosapetra SPA Resort is a new structure which will open for the upcoming winter season, Rosapetra enjoys an excellent location just few minutes far from the Centre of Cortina D'Ampezzo and the lifts, in a sunny area and immersed in the Green, adjacent to the promenade (formerly railway) in a landscape of incomparable beauty. Composed of 29 rooms all elegantly furnished with natural materials: wood, stone, glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rosapetra Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosapetra Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing