We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxurious Bliss:” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosapetra Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxurious Bliss:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Rosapetra as a stopover as the hotel we were booked in was full for our duration of stay- what an absolute pleasure the Rosapetra stay was- we had a lovely suite- spacious/clean/comfortable- the room was very luxurious - the staff were proffesional and helpful!!! Defintely highly recommendable - we will stay in NO other hotel in Cortina on future visits- LOVELY thankyou Rosapetra!!! You should have a 5 star rating

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laugho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    98
    27
    15
    6
See reviews for
68
223
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very modern and new hotel in a very old school ski resort. Rooms might be smallish but they are very very cosy. Spa is fully equiped and the swimming pool was heated to a comfortable 30C. We had the halfboard package and we enjoyed the dinner every night. The staff was very helpful and cordial.

If i had to highlight weaknesses, i would say (a) the location: it 2Km outside Cortina (b) the breakfast buffet was a bit limited (would prefer some fresh fruit).

Overall our experience was wonderful and we are really happy to have chosen Rosapetra to spend Xmas 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Fresh clean and classy. Excellent rooms, swimming and restaurant. This should be classed as 5 star. Having been lucky enough to stay at some of the worlds best hotels (George cinq & four seasons Firenze). I really enjoyed staying here on an impromptu visit. Front desk was polite and helpful (Sonia).
I shall definatley return here both in winter and summer.
Coming from the UK Italian hotels don't always live up to their ratings. Rosapetra lives up does more.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dr Ank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our 3 days in Cortina. Although the rooms were small, they were beautifully appointed with a nice balcony and gorgeous view of the Alps. We were traveling with another couple and they were thoughtful to put our rooms adjacent to each other with a shared outside sitting area. Since the weather was rainy our first day we took advantage of the gorgeous spa that included a fantastic heated pool, sauna and steam room. It was the perfect way to recover from our jet lag! Breakfast was awesome - delicious cappuccinos, meats, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, champagne, fresh juices…one of the best I had in Europe. The fact that it was included in the room rate made this hotel a real bargain in my opinion. Dinner the last night was absolutely delicious…I'd go back without hesitation. Probably the only negative is the parking, which was poorly designed and cramped. If you like comfortable, modern decor, delicious food and good service, you'll love this place. It's was a refreshing departure from the cutesy, Tyrolean architecture and cuisine that is so ubiquitous in this part of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khutton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is reasonably nice, but all the gadgets in the room makes the essential services unreliable. The fan controls of the airco were broken and resulted in a very hot room. The spa is fantastic. The restaurant is OK. Make sure that you hit breakfast early as otherwise food will run out.

Room Tip: when booking a deLuxe room ask for one without the connection door to other rooms as this door is wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonker_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is fairly new and quite quiet when we stayed-but it was the end of summer so that would be expected.
The room we had was a standard double and on the small side-though with clever storage areas. I asked if other, bigger, rooms were available, but apparently not-apart from the junior suite, for which no reduced rate was offered even though the hotel was hardly full. The large balcony saved the room from feeling too small. The restaurant was good and we ended up eating there on each of our 3 nights. It is very tastefully decorated and a pleasant place to relax.
As other reviewers have mentioned, the welcome from the front desk staff was neither warm and friendly nor informative. When we checked in we were given no information about parking arrangements, restaurant times or other basic information that you take for granted when entering a hotel.
I didn't use the spa facilities so can't comment. Altogether, this is a good hotel with room for improvements, especially on the customer relations side.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband booked a room in this hotel as a surprise for our wedding anniversary and int was just perfect!

It is situated a bit ouside of Cortina but you can get there within a few minutes by car (even though during summer it is rather sleepy so that I can only recommend exploring the mountains rather than the city).

The rooms are very comfy with wooden floors, a very comfy bed, a great bathroom and fantastic shower. The small spa is also a great treat after a day in the great outdoors. We also enjoyed the restaurant.

All in all: 100% recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#3 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#9 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosapetra Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosapetra Spa Resort

Property: Rosapetra Spa Resort
Address: Via Zuel di Sopra 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosapetra Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosapetra SPA Resort is a new structure which will open for the upcoming winter season, Rosapetra enjoys an excellent location just few minutes far from the Centre of Cortina D'Ampezzo and the lifts, in a sunny area and immersed in the Green, adjacent to the promenade (formerly railway) in a landscape of incomparable beauty. Composed of 29 rooms all elegantly furnished with natural materials: wood, stone, glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Rosapetra Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosapetra Spa Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing