We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply Perfect! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caldara B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caldara B&B
cs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a week at Caldara's b& b and we have felt like at home. Simonetta and Rony were very helpful and kind, giving us all kind of information and tips to make our stay the perfect one. Breakfast was very complete and varied, and our room was large and very nice. But what stroke us most was how clean everything was. We highly recommend this place and if we return to Cortina, which we surely will, we will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank techucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We received an enthusiastic welcome by Simonetta and Roni. After showing us to our very spacious room, our host gave us a map of Cortina and explained how to get to the centre of town (a 15 min. walk), as well as details of local attractions.
Breakfast on our three mornings was outstanding with great variety. Our room had a balcony on two sides with wonderful views of the mountains.

We totally recommend this B & B to travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMMMOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely and helpful people, nice,clean and big rooms with beautiful view of cortina, good breakfast.... It's the first time I felt so good somewhere. I advise it to everyone, just for a few days or a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A charming b&b run by a charming and very helpful Italian family; I couldnt recommend Caldara enough. The room was spacious, clean and cosy and the family went out of their way to make our stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level Contributor
159 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this cozy B & B. We had a very warm welcome from Mr and Mrs Caldara, who then left us very comfortable as if it was our own home.
The bedroom is big,nicely decorated, very good bathroom, there's fridge, satelite TV, good montain views.The location is good and near Cortina D'ampezzo downtown.
The breakfast is wonderful.
The only negative is there's no internet acess.
I recommend this nice B&B without doubt.

Room Tip: We stayed at green room and we like o much. I thing that the other room is so nice as this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I were really impressed with this B&B. The owners were very friendly, helpful and they spoke English too. The rooms were large, clean, had lots os cupboard space and a fridge. The breakfast was amazing with a great variety of cereals, meats, homemade cakes, friut and good coffee. From the breakfast room you have stunning views of the Dolomites. The B&B is up a steep hill and a reasonable distance from the centre so having a car would be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David & Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldara B&B

Property: Caldara B&B
Address: Via Monte Faloria 46a, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Caldara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldara B&B Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing