We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoia Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$136
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$146
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$123
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$279
$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$339
$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
84
46
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
46
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringunderground parkingone bedroom apartmentswimming poolski passbus stopcentral locationsupermarketslipperspedestriantowelsspatownmountains
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 141 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We (two adults, two 13 yr olds) travelled to Cortina for the last few days of the Ski season and chose Savoia Palace Apartments for it's proximity to the centre of town (you are one small block away) and it's access to the spa at it's sister property The Grand Hotel Savoia. We were made very welcome by the friendly and helpful check in Manager.
We had a two bedroom apartment which was scrupulously clean and comfortable with lots of towels and nice toiletries which we were not expecting. There is a supermarket a short walk away and we used this for breakfast materials and then ate lunch and dinner out.
I took a star off my rating because there is no kettle or microwave and it took me two days to work out the coffee frother on the espresso machine for which they charge you extra when you use the little coffee pots they so temptingly leave out.
The Spa is lovely and each time you go they give you a fresh towel, robe and slippers. The pool is a nice temperature and there is a thermal spa area with 4 different hot rooms and the obligatory mountains of shaved ice to rub over yourself (some people like that sort of thing). Under 16's are only allowed in the pool and don't bother trying to up trick the lady at the desk - she's sharp!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great apartment hotel. We were five persons and rented two apartments. The apartments were nice with a small kitchen in the living room, nice bath and a bedroom, the rooms were clean. The staff at the hotel was very helpful. Grand savoia witch is the sister hotel next door is sharing a parking garage and SPA with this hotel. It is just to take the elevator to -1 and enter the garage or SPA. I would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed with my husband and another couple in early January. We opted for a one bedroom flat each, unsure of the size of the flats we thought it would be the best choice. It turns out that one bedroom flats are indeed very spacious and can easily accommodate a family with children.

We also decided to hire a car and drive from Venice airport to the resort, as we did not find the buses timetable particularly flexible and stopped a little far, if only 300/400m from Cortina palace.

The personnel offered us the option of underground parking, or outside parking in the spa car park. The latter is free, but it's first come first serve so during peak times it may be difficult to find a spot. In early January past the festive season, we did not have an issue with finding a parking space free of charge.

The personnel at the Savoia was very, very helpful from the moment we set foot in the property, and way before also with any questions I had during the reservation process.
The flats were new and modern, in pristine conditions and with all comforts you can expect:
- practical kitchenette with hobs, fridge, coffee machine, pots and pans, dishes and cutlery
- flat TV, sofa bed with parquet everywhere other than in the bathroom
- bathrooms are super clean, all in marble with fantastic showers
They also offer room service (including fresh pizza delivered by a local, very popular restaurant nearby).

Location - very practical if you are a keen skier but also want to be in the town centre.
The ski shuttle stops literally opposite the Savoia, and of course there are changing rooms on-site so you literally walk out of the premises fully geared up and grab the shuttle to the slopes.
The shuttle is free for all ski pass holders. All ski shuttles stop opposite the Savoia (to Pocol, Faloria, Tofana, Socrapes) so we never got lost.

Cleanliness - in a class of its own... the structure has been refurbished very recently, and it's kept immaculate. Rooms are carefully done daily and the housekeeping is very discrete (we never got woken up by them).

Spa - all guests of the Savoia have free access to the Spa shared with the Savoia Hotel. We found the spa really nice after a long day skiing. The personnel was also very polite and attentive.

Value - at the price we paid, this was very good value for money, can't complain. It's an upmarket accommodation so you pay for what you get, but what you get is very good.

We'll go back for sure!

Room Tip: If you are a family with 1 or 2 children a one bedroom flat is more than adequate. For couples, I would recommend a 1 bedroom flat per couple or a 2 bedroom flat to share.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMinnie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great choice for a family ski trip. Generally excellent facilities, especially use of the neighbouring spa. Pretty centrally located (5 mins from town centre) and close to supermarket for self catering. Ski bus stops right outside the door to the hotel ski lockers. Internet is a bit patchy, kitchen only has 2 electric hobs (no oven or grill) and the satellite TV has no English speaking channels. Laura on reception is really friendly and helpful and Roberto is not, in a splendidly Fawlty Towers-esque way. Cortina is very chic and very Italian with a stunning beautiful mountain backdrop. The ski lifts are ageing and quaint but not yet senile and if you're going late in the ski season, check that all the lifts will be open when you go, as many close early.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chubbs363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed long weekend 3 nights with wife.
Rooms: we took two bedroom apartment (all smaller rooms had been booked) - easily can accommodate a family of 5 people. Everything what you need especially for long stay (kitchen etc). Good maintenance.The only thing I did not like much was the smell of towels - seems like treated with some smelly chemistry.
Reception and service: very friendly and helpful 2 girls - one can ask help with everything - from detailed description of area and activities to recommendation and booking in restaurant. Also Angelo seems to be the guy who can solve everything. Cleaning efficient and well done.
Location: great - 10 mins walks to ski location, 3 mins walk to the shops.
Bus stop: right in from of the hotel. By bus can get to all activity centers.
Breakfast: we took 20EURO/breakfast over the street in Grand Savoia. In 20EURO only buffet, omlet or sausages paid on top. Great fresh orange jiuce of red color. Buffet is nothing special, service is good.
Pool etc. Across the street in Grand Savoia pool, sauna, etc - free of charge, very decent.
Internet: WiFi passwords are distributed free of charge but WiFi does not work in rooms. Only at reception area there is a stable signal. Should be done something.
Guests: mostly families, many kids. Perception was that mostly Italian guests which is imho good as locals usually make more informed choice.
Price is tough, with a bit smaller charge would be the top choice for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velocipator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews