We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good and nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Natale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Natale
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Klaukkala, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good and nice little hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I spent one week in Hotel Natale at the beginning of August 2014. I had a single room on the second floor. The room (no 112) had both a balcony and a bath, which was a nice surprise. The room was big enough for one person, was always clean and had enough wardrobe. Could have used a better lightning though! And as an earlier writer wrote, there was a funny "ledge" on the bed. The night stand was under the ledge so you couldn´t either lean back on the bed or read with that light, which was a pity, because I love to study the hiking maps in the bed :).

Location of the hotel was great at the end of the pedestrian zone and I got used to the cars driving by my room after the first night. Breakfast was good, though always the same, and yes, the coffee was horrible, but the cappucino was very good.

Service was great, I always got information and suggestion where to hike, when needed. And I didn´t mind Harley "The House Dog" hanging around in the reception, beeing a dog person myself!

By the way....as much as I appreciate post marketing from the hotel by sending a letter after the stay hopeing that the trip back home was safe eg....I would appreciate even more a pre marketing letter from a hotel wishing me welcome and hopeing I have a great stay in that particular hotel....haven´t find that hotel yet :).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leena n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your review following your stay with us here in Cortina.

On behalf of the entire Team we thank you for choosing our property and we all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know when we can arrange your details for you.

Sent with our best wishes

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    115
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
83
215
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We chose Hotel Natale following the warm compliments here in TripAd. However, we felt it was not more than an average hotel and even a bit disappointing one. To begin with some good things to say, the hotel is located ideally in the village, the room was clean and the service was attentive. Going into the details, here is how we experienced it: our room was tiny with a window and a small balcony facing the main road and on the 2nd (practicly 1st) floor; too noisy to seat and enjoy a good book or a cup of coffee on the balcony. mentioning a book.. it was impossible to lay back in bed and read a book, as there was a wooden shelve in a sholder hight, which prevents you from just seat in your bed. to make things clear we are both on average hight. Breakfast was OK, yet a bit dull comparing with other 3 stars hotels. But here comes the worth thing about breakfast... the esspresso was lausy, I never had such a bad coffee in Italy :( after the first morning we decided to have just tea and bought our morning esspresso in one of the village cafes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

we appreciate the time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

From your review we understand you booked an Economy Double Room. As the name suggest, this room category offers a basic level of comfort, yet at a very convenient rate.

We’re glad that you were positively impressed by the hotel location and by the service from our Staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we partly met your expectations and that you didn't like our coffee.

We hope to have the opportunity to impress you with our superior rooms featuring balcony overlooking the mountains on your next trip to Cortina.

With our very best regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed 6 nights in August. The ideal base for day trips in the Dolomites.
This beautifull hotel has a great location in Cortina, very close to the pedestrian center with a large selection of shops and restaurants.
Our large and clean room was on the 2nd floor, with a balcony and mountains view.
Very friendly staff with Stefano's good advice and tips.
Sure we'll come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Hotel Natale. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and we will gladly share it with the entire Team.

It is wonderful to see the details of your stay from the service to the location of our property. We feel very proud of our hotel being chosen for your break in such an exciting destination like Cortina. We are pleased you enjoyed it.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and we wish you all the best.

With warm regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We flew into Venice and rented a car heading directly to the mountains. (about a 3 hour drive depending on how much you stop to eat/take photos) We had been following the Hotel on facebook and it was wonderful to see it in person after months of photos. Like all the previous reviews have mentioned - Stefano and Harley were wonderful faces to see as we came and went from the hotel. Breakfast was the perfect kick off to our days of hiking. We did have one rainy day, and Stefano had great suggestions for a drive to other villages. We were traveling with our 12 year old and he loved the hotel as well as walking around in town. Just up the hill is a little market to get some wine and cheese and enjoy the views from your balcony. Yes, the street noise can be distracting....but once you close your double doors at night, it's never a problem. We loved the Hotel Natale, the beautiful drives in the area and surrounding villages. We'll be back to spend more time and take in more hikes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your "Family retreat in the clouds" review following your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that your son and you enjoyed so much of your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding breakfast and the service from our staff.

Also, thank you very much for following our Fan Page on Facebook.

Please let us know when we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay as it would be our pleasure to take care of your details.

Kindest regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very comfortable and well appointed.
Excellent advice given from Stefano on the area including walks and climbs.
Well situated to take advantage of the spectacular Dolomite scenery.
And the weather was magnificent too...........

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room with a large terrace area and a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDD1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your "Thumbs up for the Natale" review with everyone on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see you enjoyed your break at our property and that you appreciated the front office knowledge of the area as well as your room with terrace overlooking the Dolomites.

We all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon and we thank you once again for staying with us.

Sent with best regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had the most wonderful three weeks at Hotel Natale in Cortina last winter. It is so close to the centre of town, the shuttle to Tofana and Faloria stops right outside the door. Stephano and his family made us feel thoroughly welcome and at home. The room was comfortable, traditional, but not at all stuffy with a very decent sized bathroom and our own entry area for hanging coats and leaving shoes. The balcony and french doors opened with a view to the mountains and the service at breakfast every day and of the rooms was faultless. Hotel Natale is a little gem for those wanting to stay in a boutique sized hotel, with a sophisticated, but intimate feel. And try out the hotel spa, sauna and steam room decorated stylishly with sparkling Bissaza tiles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to read your positive review from your stay with us at Hotel Natale last winter. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and the level of service we have provided during your stay.

Furthermore, we are happy that we have achieved your expectations and we thank you for your kind words. It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to our property and we definitely look forward to that day.

Sent with best regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel on trip advisor and did not pay too much attention to the negative reports. The hotel is in a lovely spot and we had a balcony with a view of the mountain. The traffic noise was not to intrusive with the hotel being right on the road. The plumbing was an issue though as every time another guest went to the loo the water flushing down the pipes woke you up. We had very rude Americans staying in the next room who had to wash and dry their hair at midnight, but that is not the fault of the hotel. The young man on reception was lovely and very helpful and we would stay again. It also helped that he was a fellow landrover owner.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank karenjsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your beautiful review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your break in Cortina and rated our service so highly.
We apologize if you found your neighbors rather noisy and if the plumbing bothered you. Please rest assured we will make improvements where possible.

We thank you once again for sharing your kind words and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With our best regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#16 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natale

Property: Hotel Natale
Address: Corso Italia 229, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natale 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Natale invites you to look high and far for discovering the beauty of Cortina d'Ampezzo. The hotel fits the stunning Dolomites background, an amazing environment. This liaison gives the unique, warm hospitality with the single touch of friendliness and discretion which has always portrayed Hotel Natale as a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Natale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natale Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing