We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Full ski resort experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Natale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Natale
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full ski resort experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great location, lovely views and two minute walk into town. Stefano could not have been more helpful to English speaking novice skiers. Conveniently located to make it possible to catch a bus to the ski slopes. Shopping was surprisingly good for a family who had lost all their bags and Hotel Natale turned what could have been a disastrous holiday into great fun. Rooms were cosy and warm, beds were comfortable, with a view of the ski slopes at night. Great for a family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your excellent review following your stay with us here in Cortina.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay despite the lost luggage.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know when we can arrange your details for you.

Sent with our best wishes

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    103
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
66
189
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We drove from the UK to Cortina during January to stay for 6 nights. It was our first time in the region. We arrived at the Hotel Natale on Sunday evening during a massive snowfall. We had never seen so much snow!! Stefano greeted us and made us feel very welcome. The charming Hotel was perfect. Beautiful wooden decor with carvings. Exceptionally clean, warm, beautiful big rooms with big beds and very quiet despite being in a very convenient location minutes from the busy main pedestrian shopping area. Breakfast was excellent, infact, so good, we didnt need lunch. The young lady serving breakfast was very pleasant and efficient. Stephano was very helpful during our stay advising us on snow walks and ski runs. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He also speaks fluent English. We couldnt find anything negative about this hotel and would highly recommend it. We will most certainly return again. Outstanding value for money and more like a 4 star hotel in terms of service and cleanliness than a 3 star.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view, they are very large and our room had a little hall area for lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your "Excellent" review following your stay with us last week.

We are again delighted to read that another of our Guests enjoyed so much of their time with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your room decor, the hotel location and the service from our staff.

Please let us know when we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay as it would be our pleasure to take care of your details.

With kind regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

For us it was a perfect Alpine hotel, with an excellent service and location. We had a large comfortable room with a huge terrasse and with the spectacular view of the whole massif of Tofana. Charming décor throughout: furniture, walls, doors and even ceilings made from carved wood; a splendid ceramic Cortina stove in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself was scrumptious and more than we could eat - prosciutto, all kinds of cheese, cereal, fruit, even freshly baked farm bread and pastries. Cappuccino, espresso, café latte and tea were served by a lovely young lady with a beautiful smile. The hotel does not have a restaurant but recommends local ones, where we were treated royally.
The hotel has a very convenient and spacious parking. We stayed at this hotel for five days, using it as our base for seeing the Dolomites and were simply delighted with the hotel location, service and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo_and_Marek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your very positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here in Cortina.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed so much of your time with us from the service from our staff, the free parking, the convenient location, the hotel design...and the list goes on all the way through to breakfast.

Please do let us know when we can arrange your next visit here at Hotel Natale.

Sent with all our very best wishes

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We did a rode trip through Europe with our teenage daughter and chose not to make hotel reservations everywhere in case we decided to stop somewhere random to stay. That was the case in Cortina. We got on line the morning of and booked this hotel. It was during slack and not many hotels are even open during this time, but we were lucky. We were so happy with our choice though. The hotel is beautiful and has such character. The wood work inside is stunning. We got a very spacious room that connected with another room for our daughter. We were not lacking in space. The room was beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff where very nice and helpful. The location was perfect as well. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Cortina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlsz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your beautiful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your break in Cortina and rated our service so highly.

We thank you once again for sharing your kind words and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simla, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our "surprise" of the trip. We had accomodations booked all over southern europe except for this area. Feeling adventurous, we decided that between Trip Advisor and our maps, we would find something in the area. Sure enough! We found Hotel Natale on Trip Advisor and then on the map. We walked in late in the evening looking for 2 rooms. The clerk at the desk that night, patiently worked through our limited Italian vocabulary to get 2 rooms for us (party of 4) and then even pointed us in the direction of restaurants. The accomodations were quiet, and traditional Alpine. Breakfast was a real treat. The morning clerk gave us a map and tips on some beautiful roads to take as we continued our journey. Arriving in the dark, didn't prepare us for the beauty of the hotel and its surrounding mountains. Stunning is the word that comes to mind and I live in the Rocky Mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colosnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for writing this review about your stay at Hotel Natale on Tripadvisor.

It was most enjoyable to read your review as it evoked a sincere delight from your side of this pleasant experience you had. We feel praised by your compliments of pretty much every aspect in our property. Be it the quality of the food for breakfast, the interior of the rooms or the care and attention given to you by our staff.

As much as yourself, we also hope there will be a future opportunity to welcome you back once more in our hotel.

Warmest regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Hotel Natale was just what my husband and I were looking for during our recent stay in Cortina. We loved the rustic yet beautiful alpine décor. Our room was very cozy with lovely woodwork and a large bathroom. The breakfast room downstairs was so nice--more beautiful woodwork!--and the breakfast items offered were plentiful and delicious. We appreciated the easy parking and convenient location. We ate twice at La Tavernetta, one of the recommended restaurants, and found it excellent as well. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: While we were very pleased with Room 108, the traffic was quite noisy at night. Rooms on the back s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at Hotel Natale.

We are very pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling. Be it the convenient location, the free onsite parking, the quality of the food at breakfast or the alpine decor of the whole building.

We hope that you will have another occasion in the future to return and visit us once more.

Kind regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hotel Natale ( Christmas in Italian) was so charming. Our room had 2 balconies with curtained french doors opening to views of the town and the mountains. The use of wood in the room was lovely---ceiling, heavy double wood doors. A short 1/4 mile walk brought us to the main shops and restaurant area. Gelato carts on street! Flowers abounding. A walk in the opposite direction and you can visit the 1956 Olympic ice arena and park.
A hearty and complete breakfast was served in the lovely lower level area --we wished we could have stayed longer. Our host, Stefano was so courteous and helpful as we planned our route over the Dolomites to Lake Como area. He took the time to offer us many suggestions and even sent us a follow up e-mail asking about our trip!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan6862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your "Charming Hotel" review following your stay with us.

We are again delighted to read that another of our Guests enjoyed so much of their time with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your room decor, the hotel location and the service from our staff.

Please let us know when we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay as it would be our pleasure to take care of your details.

Kind regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#11 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.0 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natale

Property: Hotel Natale
Address: Corso Italia 229, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natale 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Natale invites you to look high and far for discovering the beauty of Cortina d'Ampezzo. The hotel fits the stunning Dolomites background, an amazing environment. This liaison gives the unique, warm hospitality with the single touch of friendliness and discretion which has always portrayed Hotel Natale as a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Natale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natale Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing