We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Natale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
$84
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
289
125
20
10
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
125
20
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomla tavernettasuggested restaurantsmodern bathroom facilitiesgave us a mapfamily suitethe busshort walkgreat recommendationsmountain viewloved this hotelthree nightsnight stayperfect locationbreakfast roompedestrian streetlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 444 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Natale for 2 nights. The service was friendly and Stefano was helpful in suggesting good restaurants, places to see and mountain bike trails. Cortina in general is expensive as are the hotels. Although Hotel Natale was reasonable value for Cortina it was still expensive compared to other places we stayed in Italy. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Location is good, town is within walking distance as are many of the lifts. The hotel is located on one of the main roads into Cortina so it does get noisy and makes it difficult to sleep at night with the windows open. Breakfast was great with a nice selection of food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and in particular that you appreciated the genuine warmth and friendliness from our staff.

It was very nice to read that you found the room so clean, the bed comfy and the breakfast great.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our very best wishes


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in late September ‘12. We enjoyed it and recommend it for those who appreciate smaller and more intimate hotels that are still very comfortable and are a good value.

The Natale has a good location just a short walk to the central area. A plus is that parking is included. The hotel is cute as a button inside and out, a excellent example of modern Tyrolean design. There is beautiful woodworking throughout – look for details that show a high level of craftsmanship and artistry. There probably isn’t a mass-produced piece of wood in the entire building.

Our room (#115) was on the 3rd floor, reached by stairs or by a small lift. It was very attractive and comfortable – adequate sized with a comfortable queen bed (though the pillows were low and hard for us). There was a built-in closet, drawers with cupboards above, and a vaulted ceiling with exposed beams. Hand-made custom touches were everywhere. We had a balcony with a view towards the mountains and the main road into town. There was considerable traffic noise at night, which would be less noticeable during winter when windows and doors would be kept closed. For a slight increase in cost rooms are available that are quieter and have better views.

The bathroom was fairly large with a corner shower stall and pedestal sink. Oddly, given all the storage features in the bedroom area, there was no storage or counter space.

Breakfast was very good and was served in a pleasant and attractive room on the lowest level.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, emailing us in advance to see if there was anything they could do. Overall this made a very pleasant hotel even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed review and pictures on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

Your kind words will be shared with the entire team who will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased you rated our service so highly.

We thank you once again for sharing your opinion and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With our very best regards



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

me stayed in this hotel for two nights and can say it has i think all rooms with balcony with view of the mountains , , its in central location only a short distance from cortina d' ampezzo pedestrian centre , breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from , staff was good too , nice place to enjoy the dolomiti

Room Tip: ask for balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a top notch review on TripAdvisor.

We are all thrilled to read you enjoyed your short break at Hotel Natale, your room and the service from our staff. Also, thank you very much for sharing the stunning sunrise shot taken from your balcony.

We hope you will come back to the beautiful Cortina soon.

With our very best wishes


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

small 15 room family run hotel in the heart of the downtown area. We had the upper flat with tall ceilings with timbers - very beautiful. huge balcony which would be great to sit on (but rained our time there)! Breakfeast is good but nothing special. Internet is included but need a different pass code per device. Interior is beautiful and very relaxing.
bed and bathroonm were very clean and nice.
Only problem was that the heat was not turned on yet and it was cold in the room a few nights.
Nice town, good restraunts.
would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and that you appreciated the design of our chalet style hotel.

We're sorry you found some elements of your stay weren't up to your expectations though.
We do apologize for the cool temperature in your room during your recent stay. The heating system was not working properly after summer season shutdown, but that issue has now been fixed.


We hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

With our very best wishes



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My grandson and I were a day early for our hotel in Venice,so I rented a car and we drove to Cortina for the day to do a little hiking and hang out.I had been to Cortina a couple of times before but not in the early Spring.Cortina is a beautiful,picturesque town and with the new roads,its only a couple of hours from Venice and I wanted my gandson to experience the majestic mountains of the Dolomite Alps. Chose the Hotel Natale based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and it was a good choice.It is small,well located with beautiful mountain views,and at the hotel Stephan was genial and helpful.It was a quiet off season day but he suggested some short hikes and also where to dine (as most places were closed).The room was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds.The hotel is moderately priced and you receive fair value.Its eas;y to walk down the hill to the town center. If I were to visit Cortina again,in Summer or ski-season,I would definitely consider Hotel Natale.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autresejour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and in particular that you appreciated the genuine warmth and friendliness of our front desk.

It was very nice to read that you found the hotel so cozy and then liked the surroundings as well.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews