We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great value for the location and brilliant service”
Review of Hotel Natale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Natale
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great value for the location and brilliant service”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We wanted to stay close to centre of Cortina and this was one of the best hotels I could find for the money. Cortina is quite an expensive region but this hotel was certainly good value. Easy walking distance into the centre of town so evening meals we had plenty of nearby options. We were provided with an excellent room (better quality than you might expect in a 3* hotel) with great view onto the mountains. Stefano is friendliest hotel manager you will ever meet, speaks excellent English and plenty of useful tips about local area whether it be sandwich shop for lunch, evening restaurants or activities in the area. He was also happy to print us out a document we needed and free wifi while staying. Would certainly stay here again on the next summer hiking visit in Dolomites and hopefully might get to try it for ski season sometime in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Natale and liked its location. We are also glad to see, as other reviewers have shared, you found the hotel was good value.

Thank you very much indeed for your warm words, it is gratifying to know you appreciated so much of what the hotel and Cortina itself has to offer.

We look forward to having you back with us very soon.

With our best wishes



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    115
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
83
217
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have stayed here in February 2012 and it has been amazing.
The hotel is very close to both main downtown and bus station.
Upon our arrival very early in the morning, Stefano at the front desk offered great suggestions for places to go and things to do while we waited for our room to be readied. Rooms are well furnished and have comfortable beds and pillows. We had a mountain view room and it was well worth the price. It was spacious and had every amenity we needed. The TV and furnishings were new and modern. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. Generous delicious breakfast. Superb hotel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danayeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a top notch feedback on TripAdvisor.

We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad you liked our buffet breakfast and that the location was good for you!

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for choosing us and look forward to hosting you again soon.


With our very best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We only had one night in Cortina but it was fantastic. Sunshine in the afternoon and snow in the morning. Our visit was made very easy and relaxing thanks to the great staff at Hotel Natale. We had a wonderful room with a view to the mountains. It was warm and comfortable and the showers were hot. Breakfast was included with a good choice of food and fresh coffee. The staff gave us some excellent advise. We rode the cable car up to the top of the mountain and had a lovely dinner at Al Passetto. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for staying with us and for the wonderful review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the room with huge patio facing the mountains and the service from our staff.

Thank you very much for the glowing recommendation. We all sincerely hope that you will come and stay with us again on your next visit to the Dolomites!

With our best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private registration
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The stay was great. Had a mountain view room which was terrific. Excellent balconies (2). Rooms are setup nice with shelving, closets and desk with drawers for clothes etc. Good water pressure for the shower and plenty of hot water. Nice grocery and fruit store just 2 blocks and access to the waking path about half block which gets you to the town without going along the main road so it is peaceful walking. No driving required since the town is a few minutes walk, unless you want to go to other nearby ski areas. I did that and it was ok, but the snow was best at Cortina since the slopes on top are so high (early April skiing with NO crowds). Mountain biking is a blast too....take the gondola up and ride down the switchbacks. Improve: Definitely change up the breakfast a bit (maybe add cut up fruits sometimes), and more control on the heat in the room would be good too.

Room Tip: Mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank privateregistration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor and for providing details of your stay at Hotel Natale.

We're glad you enjoyed the location and that you appreciated the rooms features.
We acknowledge your comments about breakfast and will definitely do our best to improve it.

Please give us a call if you plan on returning in the near future so that we can try to get you into the room you loved.

With our very best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in Cortina in September. Since it was their "off-season", the town was far from crowded which made it easy to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere.

We chose to stay at Meuble Natale because of its price and location. It was about a 5 minute walk from the main downtown, making it easy to walk everywhere. The hotel was simple, but had clean and very spacious rooms.

The staff was very nice and breakfast adequate (bread, meat, cheese, juice).

Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains, with doors that opened up to a patio with two lounge chairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travgal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Natale, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your detailed review with everyone on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

It's pleasing to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Hotel Natale and that you liked the peacefulness of town in September.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the very near future.

With very best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is well located few min from corso d'italia and from ski bus stops.
The staff at the reception is very nice & helpful.
The Sauna & steam bath (for 14 euro access) were nice to have though I found it quite expensive that you pay 14 euro for the use of only sauna and steam and have to pay an extra 8euro to use the jacuzzi!
The rooms are good size .
I recommend room on top floor because we kept hearing the person upstairs walking around the room on parquet floor.
The hotel is on a main road so there is constant car noise.. if this annoys you then you better ask for a room with mountain view and in the middle (with not sides to the main street).
Breakfast is a bit poor and could be improved.
Cortina is expensive in general and we found it a bit expensive to be paying around150euro per night for a 3* hotel!

Room Tip: high floor - mountain view- with no sides to the main road to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Natale, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

We are all very happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and that you tried the Spa as well. We are also grateful for your tips about the rooms. We're sure TripAdvisor visitors will appreciate and take advantage of your sincere opinion.

We hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

With our very best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

A comfortable and friendly small hotel about 5 minutes walk from the centre and right by a frequent ski bus stop (which some of the hotels in the centre are not).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertUK044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Natale, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your awesome review on TripAdvisor.

We are all thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale, its comfort and of course the hotels convenient location in the famous Corso Italia just a few steps away from the centre of town.

We hope you will come back to the stunning Cortina soon.

With our very best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natale

Property: Hotel Natale
Address: Corso Italia 229, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natale 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Natale invites you to look high and far for discovering the beauty of Cortina d'Ampezzo. The hotel fits the stunning Dolomites background, an amazing environment. This liaison gives the unique, warm hospitality with the single touch of friendliness and discretion which has always portrayed Hotel Natale as a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Natale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natale Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing