We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, very good food”

Ristorante Lago Scin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We stopped here for a late lunch and stay on the terrace. The restaurant is on the way down from Passo Tre Croci to Cortina. The menu includes many local dishes. Tasty food, good service, medium prices.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

I would say that the restaurant has an excellent chef. We tried guinea fowl filled with chanterelles mushrooms and home made ravioli with cheese and mint in basilicum-tomato sauce. Both dishes were great! Espresso was also very good. But charge customers 3€ p.p. for cutlery and bread?? Maybe you can include it in the food price? I do not eat bread (coperto). Why do I have to pay for it? And should I bring my own fork and knife? Strange... The are around is beautiful!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

10 minutes outside of Cortina up in the mountain is this wonderful house across from a lake that serves a wonderful meal , it is quaint and sophisticated . We had a wonderful meal of numerous dishes and well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We decided to try Lago Scin because of its good reviews but also as it was located just out of Cortina on a scenic mountain road. The restaurant itself looks like a beautiful Swiss Chalet with authentic timber interior and furnishings. The welcome from the staff was just as warm on a very busy night. I had the garganelli with sausage and red chicory firstly followed by the beef fillet in Barolo sauce and sliced artichoke. Both dishes were delicious and a great example of the local cuisine they are so well known for. Their wine list is also very good with a vast selection of local and other Italian region examples. Highly recommended and look forward to returning one day.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ACSARfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Really like this small Place on the way up the mountain. We stopped here both on the way up to Tre Cima and on the way down.
The have great pasta dishes, good lager beer and fantastic icecream, coffee and cakes.
Great surronding.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomash918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Lago Scin also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ristorante Lago Scin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing