We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Ristorante Pizzeria Ariston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sered', Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent food and great service. I really enjoyed this small family owned restaurant each night I stayed in Cortina. The lady who served me offered me different house wine each evening. There were quite a lot of dishes on the list (if I stayed in Cortina for two weeks I still would've tried them all) and, most importantly, the food I ordered was always delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    180
    32
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
putney, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We drove from our hotel just south of Cortina to seek out a good pizza and we were thoroughly satisfied by the food at this restaurant. The staff were so accommodating, letting us into the restaurant just before 7 when they weren't even open because it was so chilly outside. The wine was ridiculously good value- 6 euros for a big jug. Would definitely return if we are in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cortina”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in Cortina for four nights and ate here twice,
One of the best quality and kitchen.
Try the braised tomatos and endive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surrounded by Italians”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended this eatery by the Manager at Hotel Natale and very glad that we followed his advice. Surrounded by friendly Italians including the Jack Russell who kept us amazed during our meal. Great food, great ambience and efficient staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyHolidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm haven on a cold night”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived in Cortina d'Ampezzo one evening in the off-season, having miraculously gotten a room in one of the only open hotels (the excellent Ambra Hotel, who recommended Ariston to us). We made our way through the seemingly abandoned streets, our hopes not too high for what looked like the only option for a meal. Our hearts were immediately lifted at the warm and friendly greeting at the door, the cozy atmosphere, and the rest of the very contented looking diners. We were shown to a corner table in the back and immediately made to feel at home. The food was delicious, fresh and with little unexpected touches (my pork ribs were served with a tumeric aoili), and the service was top-notch. The absolute best part was the wine recommendation : a red from Umbria from the host's own vineyard! Una delizia! Grazie mille!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pénélope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Ariston also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing