We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service ”

Ristorante Al Camin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A well-appointed and friendly restaurant not far from the centre, on the road leading up to Passo Tre Croci and Misurina. Chef Fabio awaits you to taste the dishes of his typical local cooking, and "fusion", with some delicious international ideas too. All of course accompanied by a well-structured wine list. Our restaurant is available for ceremonies, business lunches or dinners, private parties. Catering Service on request. Open every day for lunches and dinners. During the low season closed on Wednesdays.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Having eaten in many restaurants in Cortina I have to say this is my favourite by far. Amazing food and service. Remember to book well in advance. We tried to eat here back in February and it was full all the time.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LakesMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 761 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

We were there in February. The restaurant was nice and cozy and the food and service were excellent. We liked it better that the One Star Michelin restaurant we went to.
You need to book. It's very popular.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 724catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

This place is very nice, the food, the ambiance and the staff. The quality is very good and the prices are just like all the restaurants of this category in Cortina.
We definitely recommend El Camin for any occasion while in Cortina.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We dined at many different restaurants during our stay in Cortina but Al Camin was by far our favourite. With the friendly helpful staff from the moment you walk in to the most delicious beef fillet I’ve had in a long time, there was really nothing to fault during our dinner there. The pluma of pork was also an impressive dish that is highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ACSARfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

In generell you need to book a table to eat inside. Even in November on a Sunday they are fully booked. But you can sit on the terrace as well without reservation. If you find space...The service was very good. The menu is creative, we had veal chicks with polenta and gnocchi with blueberry flavor and mushrooms. As a starter parmigiana with eggplant.
The wine choice is also very good.
As desert a tiramisu with an crispy peace of chocolate on top. Very delicious
Price: high, but but it worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Poolman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Al Camin also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ristorante Al Camin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing